We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the many Jewels of NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Ranked #97 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at the Jewel in April. We loved the location near the Rock and 5th Ave as well as the short walk to TImes Square. The lobby girls were a great help and you do the check-in yourself which is a novelty. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. The breakfast at Club Quarters next door was great and you received a discount if you were staying at the Jewel. Would definately stay here again. Not bad value for a NY hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 02KJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here in Spring 2011 and booked the reservation through Hotwire. Quiet little hotel in a fabulous location. Room was clean, comfortable and QUIET! We don't need lots of bells and whistles when we travel, so you are looking for a clean, quiet room in a great location, this is a perfect choice. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baltoknitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Great location, helpful staff would stay again and would recommend to friends. The living room was a fantastic place to meet for coffee and start our day.

Thank devlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We loved this hotel! Great location! Close to the subway, close to times square, and right in the rock! The room was perfect. Clean, hip, chic. Lovely! The bathrooms were really nice. My husband just loved it. The only thing I would tell someone to do if they booked this was to book a higher floor so you get a good view. We were on the 2nd floor so we weren't able to get a super good view, but it was still really nice!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just spent 4 nights in The Jewel. We had the 2 bedroom/2 shower room, kitchenette/living/dining room, it was perfect being able to provide our own breakfast before setting off for the day. The staff were very helpful, anything we asked for we got very quickly. Location was brilliant too. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antheor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This location is unbelievable!!The Rockefeller Center is the Hotel´s garden!!
Few steps to fifth avenue, close to all the major NY spots.
You can do your jogging in the central park, isn´t this great?
The rooms are well decorated, with basic equipments like microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge.The size of the room is also very nice for NY standards.
Ask for a room on the front and you´ll have lateral view´s of Saint Patrick´s and Rockfeller center as well.All floor have filtered water in aisles.
The gym is okay for the hotel size.The breakfast is served is the Hotels sister in the same street in a very nice terrace, and is really afordable U$ 11,00 per person.
One bad point is there´s no in room safe.
This Hotel has excelent cost x benefit...I´ll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the front and you´ll get some view of Saint Patricks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AUECWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

During the month of March we went to see Daniel Tosh at Radio City Hall & needed a hotel close by and around everything. The Jewel was just PERFECT. Although we spent just one night, that night being a little pricey, but heck it's NYC! Overall the hotel ended up being on the same street at RCH which was exceptionally great for us! We surely will stay there again when we need a hotel in the city! The staff was prompt and friendly - no complaints we loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaKkApFeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#285 of 469 in New York City
1,425 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#96 of 469 in New York City
816 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#94 of 469 in New York City
3,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#46 of 469 in New York City
3,742 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#68 of 469 in New York City
4,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center

Address: 11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019-6994
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#79 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#99 Family Hotel in New York City
#117 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $197 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is a full service hotel with 135 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Nearby restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available nearby (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Value rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing