We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23,105)
Filter reviews
23,105 results
Traveller rating
6,658
7,628
4,492
2,239
2,088
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,658
7,628
4,492
2,239
2,088
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city kitchen times square district m milford plaza great location new york rooms are small busy hotel around the corner subway station central park nyc broadway block avenue hip midtown
Filter
Updating list...
1,607 - 1,612 of 23,105 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

If you need sales assistance, look for Mrs. ELIANE MATAMOROS. She is the best accounting/sales support. It was the best experience I've ever had with a hotel support. I recomend NYC ROW Hotel. She answer quickly and correclty. Thanks Eliane.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review, Andrea!

We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It's not surprising that Eliane took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued. She is an important member of our team!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Rooms were all so noisy, because of the air condition system at the upper floors, or the traffic noise at the lowest ones. We try three different, kindly offered by the employees at the reception desk (that was the best part of the hotel). The rooms are also dirty, the worst of it was the bathroom where I had to clean by myself hair from other hostages from the bathtub courtain.
There's another disgusting point on the service fee. You will have to pay 32$ per night according to these service fee, but you won't get informed that this includes discounts at the breakfast stores inside the hotel and at some stores of souvenirs on the outside. They'll tell you that includes free calls (international also) filtered water (you'll have tap water in the room) and... wi-fi! (so it's not free, you are paying for it).
Disappointing.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yago B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

We appreciate the feedback, Yago.

We regret that you had such challenges during your time with us and that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We strive to offer our guests the most comfortable and enjoyable of stays with us so we've forwarded your concerns to the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve. It's also unfortunate you didn't notice all fees associated with your booking. Our facilities fee allows us to offer additional amenities for our guests. The fee provides the following services: local, long distance and international phone calls; high-speed wireless internet access; an eco-friendly water bottle to use at the hotel’s water filtration stations; and printing services in our iMac lounge. In addition to this, our Facilities Fee also provides you with special discounts whenever you show your hotel key card at participating vendors. This list is included below:

•LOL Times Square Comedy Club - 711 7th Ave New York, NY 10036 **Free admission (2 drink minimum)**
•Cyc - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **20% off single ride**
•B&H - 420 9th Ave New York, NY 10001 **Free gift with purchase $50 and over**
•Gabriela’s - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **10% discount**
•Whitmans - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **10% discount**
•Ilili Box - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **10% discount**
•Azuki - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **10% discount**
•DSW - 213 W 34th St, New York, NY 10001 **10% discount (34th st location only)**
•Dave & Buster’s - 234 W 42nd St, 3rd Floor, New York, NY 10036 **20% discount (certain restrictions apply)**
•I <3 NY Gifts By Phantom Of Broadway - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **10% discount**
•Glam + Go - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **10% discount**
•District M - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **10% discount off breakfast**
•Sugar Factory - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **10% discount**
•NYC Experts (Concierge) - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **Up to 20% off services (does not include all services)**
•Iconic M - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **10% discount**
•City Souvenirs - 700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036 **10% discount**

The information regarding this fee is readily available on our website, along with all third party booking platforms.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great location, great value for money and great facilities. Especially the City Kitchen with the various styles of food available. The bar staff in District M, in particular Jarret and Zack. Top guys - thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mconnaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at ROW NYC! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Lovely central clean and modern hotel with helpful staff! Highly recommend it!junior’who checked me in on arrival was very helpful! Ive stayed here 3 times with no issues anytine jgs the perfect hotel for value location and quality!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhiggi621079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review!

It's excellent you had such a fantastic experience with us! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job. Junior is a valued member of our team so it's no surprise he took such great care of you. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing another splendid experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Price is valuable.room according two bed need more space.room dont have any relax or nice pics.usuallg every Hotel does.Bathroom comod was very low.specially little weight people is very difficult.Even normal people will feel ocouard.

Room tip: Sevice of keeping luggage was very generous.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharmeenkhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

We appreciate your feedback, Sharmeen.

We're disappointed your stay with us was less than ideal. We care about the comfort of our guests so it's unfortunate your room size didn't meet your expectations. We provide a selection of room sizes and our team would be happy to help you select a room which better suits your needs next time.

We do hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews