We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Trendy, Clean & so different” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #128 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Caribou
1 review
“Trendy, Clean & so different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed there on April break and loved it. The staff was so helpful with any questions we had. It's in a great location if you want to see a broadway show or walk to Time Square. The breakfast is ok and dinner there was great. Rooms are cool looking with a terrific rain shower. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,991
    3,410
    725
    258
    206
See reviews for
1,381
4,609
627
1,022
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Good location, small rooms (cabins) but practical built. Free small breakfast. All you need for a nice stay in NY. Helpful staff in the lobby - if you need some support.

If noisy guests on the same floor pass your room in nigh ttime you might wake up. The door didn't keep out noice from the corridor. The public is most young - but even we up in the ages enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mid_aged_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinkleberry77
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Trendy New York hotel, I stayed there on business and found my little room perfect for relaxing after a long day at work. The restaurant has an outdoor terrace that is very nice on a sunny day. Food and drinks were a bit spendy, but all good. If you're looking for a spacious room, then this is not the place for you. The location was very handy for walking around if you want to be near Times Square. Would have been fun to stay there with friends to check out the DJ they had playing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkleberry77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M, Guest Relations Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Twinkleberry77,
You are right! Although great for business travelers, it’s a fantastic property for friends too. Hopefully you can make it back for leisure soon! If so, you may want to check out our First Cabins with a bit more leg room… or even our First Cabins with outdoor Terraces and Tubs! The terraces have a dining table and outdoor day bed; fantastic for catching some sun! Thanks Twinkleberry77!
-Gina Mignon, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We have been there last month!
We enjoyed the hotel because is really modern and beautiful!
The breakfast is ok!
The location is excellent because is 5 min next times square!
The service is very good and Dom is really kind!!
The only problem is the bathroom in the same room of the bedroom...they are divided only by a tent!
Next time we will sure come back!
Alessio & Marica from Italy

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExoLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M, Guest Relations Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Alessio and Marica, I am so happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us! We are lucky to have a great Crew! The bathroom glass wall with privacy curtain was selected, in part, to allow for natural light to travel into the space. I am sorry you didn’t like the design. We’re so glad that you will be returning though and can’t wait to welcome you back!
-Gina Mignon, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I was here in October, and I loved it. The location is fantastic for NY, the price wasn't bad, and the rooms, although tiny, were ready with everything I needed (including a shower facing a floor to ceiling window with a view of the river.) I'm down with that. We had to store our luggage with the Yobot, and even though it was slow, it was pretty cool.

We'll see how this place holds up to the test of time--their styling is pretty graphic, so it might look dated in 5-10 years, but for now, it's a sweet place to be able to land after a long day of walking around the big city.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartstown
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Yotel New York was a comfortable, unique and interesting property. The staff were friendly and efficient, the food in the restaurant was very good and the "cabin" was cleverly engineered to avoid any claustrophobic feeling from the small space.
The location is just close enough to Mid town attractions while being far enough away to give guests the opportunity to enjoy the city without feeling you are overwhelmed.
While this was a business trip I would also stay for vacation. The neighborhood is interesting and warrants further exploration.
All in all an excellent choice for any visit to New York.

Room Tip: Try for the corners they are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Some people might think this is a young person's hotel and granted it is very trendy with the weekend club, DJ brunch etc but there was a wide variety of ages of guests staying.

We were on the 15th floor and had no issues with noise from the club, traffic or other rooms! The room is perfectly laid out and makes great use of the limited space - it certainly feels larger than it is! I have stayed in similarly laid out hotels in Europe with the open-plan bedroom, shower, toilet etc and am fine with it although it might be a bit wierd for families and friends! The futon style bed was very comfy - granted it was quite firm as some people have mentioned but that it how we like it!

The free muffins and drinks are a godsend! Beforehand we had thought why would anyone use this with so many food options in the city but it was a perfect little start before heading out!

The Yobot was great for storing the luggage after checking out as our flight was not until the evening.

Recommended - we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edinburgh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#219 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,511 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#327 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13,488 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#54 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,237 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#188 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,964 reviews
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#49 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#80 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#100 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelsClick so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing