We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #107 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The location is handy, but be fair warned locating the lobby is awkward. You will not find much on the street level to indicate that you have a hotel nearby. The glass door has the Hilton Logo, the awning as well, but not much else. Having said that, once we found the place, it was a perfect spot for our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,851)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,992 - 4,998 of 6,852 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Visited hotel last week and was extremely impressed. Great location and very nice clean friendly place. Recieved great attention from Eri the housekeeping manager and the front office management staff of Carla and Amanda were so nice nad helpful. Everyone was perfessional yet warm and friendly. Would highly recommend this property to others.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank BWS_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I went with my sisters and nieces and had a great time here...breakfast is pricey and not really worth it...but the rest of it was excellent

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChartroomBarHarbor90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

During our recent long weekend, meeting another couple in New York, we agreed on this hotel. We found the rooms spacious for a city hotel. Our rooms on the 36th floor both had excellent, and different, views.

Unlike many hotels, the sound insulation was good, from room to room and from room to corridor. We could, however, hear nearby toilets "power flush." ("What did the guy next door *eat*?")

The marquee on 42nd Street is small and fairly hard to spot if you don't know where you're going. Unlike many hotels, there's no street presence, and the entrance can't be more than eight feet wide, including a fat concrete pillar smack in the middle. Guests enter at street-level but must take an elevator to the lobby, another elevator to the rooms. Once checked in, you cannot go directly to your room. No, you've got to pass by the concierge, front desk, and a hostess who attempts to trap Hilton Rewards members--for 500 measly reward points--to listen to a 90-minute sales pitch. Ugh. Scale that way, way back, Hilton.

The bed was a bit soft, and while there's a desk and an easy chair, that's really only comfortable seating for one. The internet is *not* included in the price, and if you opt for the $13.99 daily fee, that's for one computer. Not his and hers at the same time, not his now and hers later. We found this unacceptable, and it's a deciding factor in whether we will stay in the Hilton chain.

Drawer space was limited; we were hard-pressed to stow clothing for four winter days. Our room safe did not work. We'd have liked a greater quantity of in-room coffee--one small cup apiece does not prepare us for the world. The complimentary hair dryer was the usual piece of junk only slightly better than air-drying. (I bring my own.) Some of the towels were old enough to no longer be fluffy. (I know, the horror!) Housekeeping service was very good.

Overall, we'd stay there again, but we won't select it as our go-to hotel for our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing 42nd Street for the best view. Rooms at the end of the corridor have two good...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MimsyBorogove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed there because of close proximity to Foxwood Theater. The staff was great, they have valet parking and could not have been more accommodating. I was a little nervous about noise level since we were right in Times Square but it was a quiet night. Would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 36th floor - nice and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a great hotel in a great location. Overlooking all of the lights & hustle of 42nd Street and Times Square, it's easy to get to, right next to 2 subway stops, theaters, restaurants, and the best falafel street vendor ever! We stayed with 4 kids and couldn't have chosen a better place. One bit of advice, if you want a drink, go across the street to Chevy's...we paid $30 for 2 drinks @ the hotel bar. Also, skip the breakfast buffet unless you get it free with your package. We had 4 free vouchers and still ended up paying $35 for 2 children. The rooms are clean & roomy, the staff is accommodating, and the concierge was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5kulpstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

we could walk to the Broadway show and great restaurants. very nice staff & so very helpful. we were able to keep our car parked there most of the day we checked out. very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PThib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,179 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 468 in New York City
8,062 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 468 in New York City
9,658 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#174 of 468 in New York City
11,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $260 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing