We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #109 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it !!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and i decided to take a weekend trip to NY and we had no solid plans. But i must say i loved this hotel; we arrived at the back of the hotel because that's the entrance for guests checking in. The door man and bell hop were very friendly and they assisted us right away with our bags. The hotel has valet parking which is between $30-40 daily. However, once the hotel parks your vehicle it costs everytime to remove it,so make sure you grab everything from your car. Anyhow, we decided we were going to walk the whole weekend being as though the hotel is in the center of all the attractions. I love this hotel great staff, beautiful lobby area and bar, and a spacious clean room. I would love to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shereelovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,953
    2,066
    506
    155
    102
See reviews for
1,928
2,103
287
1,119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Hilton. We had the king rm and it was plenty of room for two. Great view looking over Times Square. Staff were friendly and it was very clean. Recommend getting room higher up so your view will be better. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay for my first trip to New York. Close to everything

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britwhit1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great hotel in a very touristy area (Obviously)! The lobby is very fun and vibrant check in was smooth and easy. Rooms are clean and large (VERY LARGE) for NY Standards or Anywhere Standards. Very large. Convenient for tourists.
Brekfast in the restaurant was lovely.
I only stayed one night and was traveling on business.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlnPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Firstly - important to say I was staying here on points. If I were paying I think the review would be a little different.

The hotel has a great location and is definitely the right place to stay if you want to be right in the centre of New York.The new lobby is lovely and nicely decorated but the rooms themselves definitely need updating. They are relatively large for New York but the items in them, particularly the bathrooms, need a refurb. We had a faulty bathroom door which wouldn't close properly.

Stay here - but get a deal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Ths is a lovely, clean and welcoming hotel, right in the thick of all the action. It was a perfect base for exploring Manhattan, with very comfortable rooms. We had a family room with 2 queen beds - the room was enormous with plenty of space for all. We had a small issue with the housekeeping - our room wasn't cleaned properly on one day, but this was dealt with in a professional way by Peter Arons, Guest Services Agent, who gave us free breakfast, and what a fantasic breakfast it was. Would definitely use this hotel again and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location: walking distance to all Broadway theatres, Times Square, subway lines, etc. Very clean and large rooms for Manhattan. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were quiet considering it was in Times Square.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RobChoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Taking my family on there first NYC vacation as i had grown up in NY. From the friendly staff at Valet parking, bell service to the front desk. Well appointed room that was ideal in size for a family of four. Very clean and I went with the double queen beds. Being a silver member I got free WIFI in my room. When they say in the heart of the action it's no joke. Steps away from it all. There is a Applebee's right outside the door for cheaper food as well as a McDonald's for a cheap breakfeest. I took the advice of another review and got a refrige in the room. No charge as it truly help with a new born and milk storage.
The maid service was great as well. My son spilt some soda on the bed and they showed up in mins to change the sheets and pillow cases at the same time to clean out the trash and restock the bathroom. All done at about 9 pm. With a smile.

When we picked up our car, it had a free bottle of water from the valet service. A truly nice touch.

FYI, I got a great AAA rate for about 260 a night. Unheard of for a times square hotel. I was going to stay on broklynn for the same amount and take the train in. By only issue was I was trying to extended a night but the hotel wanted $400 for the additional night. I was hoping to get something closer to my rate on a tue night but no luck. They had rooms open and that was my only disappointment.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 467 in New York City
7,070 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#177 of 467 in New York City
7,979 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#190 of 467 in New York City
9,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#157 of 467 in New York City
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Property: Hilton Times Square
Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing