We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
787
165
35
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
165
35
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz club live jazz oyster bar open atrium canal street subway new york cool hotel cool vibe freedom tower world trade lounge area the penthouse the general manager guest services lower manhattan amazing hotel greenwich village
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Absolutely blown away by the Roxy Hotel, Sunday Brunch in Tribeca. The menu offered something for everyone, including the kids. The live jazz band, a constant flow of Brunch cocktails and an exceptionally attentive restaurant manager, Tom, made for a fantastic 3 hour Sunday to remember. An added bonus was meeting the general manager of the hotel, Sarita Tabarez. Her attention to detail is both noticed and appreciated.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _kmurphy733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear _Kmurphy733,

Thank you for recommending The Roxy. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lively brunch buffet. During your next visit, we recommend visiting our Oyster Bar where we have sunset cocktails and dollar oyster happy hour from 5-7PM. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Roxy for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon. We spent most of our time out in Manhattan but couldn't have wished for a better bade to return to. The hotel is stylish but friendly. The staff were all excellent. The beds are really comfortable, our Deluxe room was big enough and had plenty of personality. We'd love to go back and stay in one of the suites sometime. Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dougb281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Doug B,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your celebration. We are happy that our amenities and team exceeded your expectations. Feel free to reach out to me directly prior to your next visit at Srahman@roxyhoteltribeca.com so that I can ensure that you have everything needed for another memorable stay. We hope for the opportunity to welcome your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

The Roxy, Tribeca is our favorite place to stay in NYC With its location, it is the perfect hotel in walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and tourist attractions. The Freedom Tower is always in sight. Sammi the general manager runs a tight ship so you always receive the best service, and Billy the doorman is there day and night to open your door, assist with cabs, always with the best smile. Check in for a weekend trip and you are greeted with a complimentary glass of Prosecco. The jazz bands every night in the lobby bar always brings a festive mood to the hotel. The hotel restaurant food is always fantastic. Their fresh daily oysters and pigs in a blanket are a must. Their coffee and fresh breads and breakfasts are great way to start your day in the city.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bambi_Kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Bambi _Kelly,

Thank you for recommending The Roxy Hotel on Trip Adviser. The Roxy Hotel is within walking distance to the Chelsea Piers, great food in Chinatown, and downtown’s new shopping district – Brookfield Place. During your next visit, we welcome you to join us for ice cream from our ice cream cart that will be available this summer. Looking forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

The Roxy is a great destination.

Cool vibes, live music, a hopping bar lounge, Jacks coffee and a oyster bar all in The first floor of this Tribeca hotel makes it so much more than a just Another hotel

The accomodation is good. A big bed that sleeps two, Smeg minibar stuffed with goodies and a spacious bathroom what you need. Not more not less. Plus for an steam iron in room

The area is great for those whom wanna stay away from The touristic midtown. Soho got loads of great stores and restaurants and Bars. I love the area

New York is expensive so is Roxy but you get what you pay for, midtown tourist three stars are not cheap either and this is just a much better experience and stay

Keep calm and stay at Roxy, i will be back

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mobiletraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear mobilletraveller64

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you acknowledging our amenities, services, and location. During your next visit, we encourage you to enjoy popcorn and a movie in our Cinema where we offer complimentary admission to our hotel guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We had a one bed suite - ideal for us and our 14 YO daughter. Loved the record player and quirky selection of LPs. Good size rooms and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. I can see why people return all the time. Location is good too. Away from the midtown madness but close to the shops of Broadway and easy metro access to other areas. Walked to Brooklyn Bridge in 10 mins. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aveen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Aveen M,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Teac turn table and curated vinyl selection in your room. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews