We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five stars plus”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Full View of the living room from the entrance Modern Ventless Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Dining Room
Full View of the living room from the entrance
Modern Ventless Fireplace
Living Room area
View of the kitchen with morning coffee table
Kitchen details with the door leading to the Garden
Upper Bedrom
Garden Bedroom
Upper Bedroom, another view
Bathroom for the Upper Bedroom
Bathroom with Jacuzzi for the Garden Bedroom
Garden View from the Kitchen level
Garden View from the Garden Bedroom level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
fiandpete
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five stars plus”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Five stars underrates this beautiful spacious brownstone apartment. My partner and our three teenage children stayed for a week and loved it. The location is as fabulous as the building itself. Harlem is a great neighbourhood with wonderful people who went out of their way to make our stay a holiday to remember. It's a fifteen minute walk to the top of Central Park, a five minute walk to the subway, and there are 2 great restaurants in the same street as the apt.. The kitchen is well equipped and 2 supermarkets are a short walk away. The owner, Julie is always contactable for advice and new york tips. We'll be back…..

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossano Veneto
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KLeigh_77
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning property, a real home away from home”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We selected this property based on the wonderful reviews we had read and it truly did not disappoint. There is little more I can add to previous reviews as they are 100% accurate, other than to endorse them.

We were welcomed by Julie who was simply delightful and even gave us some history of the property which made it even more special.

The property itself is stunning and fully equipped with everything anyone could possibly need.

Easy access to the subway to access all of the NYC tourist attractions, and what a wonderful home to return to at the end of each day.

We live in the US, and have visitors from Australia frequently and we will most definitely be booking this property again.

Truly a gem.

Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning property in a great location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAIREw40...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous apartment in fantastic friendly area”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This apartment looked good on the website but in reality it is absolutely gorgeous! The apartments character and original features are paired beautifully with the modern and luxurious kitchen and bathrooms and the addition of the outside space is a real bonus. When my family and I walked in there was a collective "WOW" from us all. Our girls (aged 9 and 8) loved it, with plenty of space for a family of four. It was spotlessly clean with plenty of extra bedding and towels etc if we needed them. We were met with a warm welcome from the owners niece Margo (also the building custodian kindly helped us up the stairs with our suitcases!)The area of Harlem is lovely, we felt 100% safe during our 9 night stay, the people we met were VERY friendly and helpful.There are an abundance of local cafes and restaurants in the area with 'Cafe Latte' and 'Papaya Seed' being our family favourites for wonderful breakfasts and less than 2 minutes walk away! The subway is a few minutes walk from the apartment in either direction and in less than10 minutes you can be in the amazing heart of NYC! It was so good to come 'home' to the apartment at the end of our very busy days sightseeing, so much better than staying in a hotel. We loved every minute of our stay in this Amazing garden duplex in Historic Harlem and would highly recommend anyone to stay there - we were VERY sad to leave...hopefully we'll be able to stay again on our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpfritz
Trossingen, Germany
1 review
“A very nice, excellent place where you will feel at home.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

good furniture
good beds
two bathrooms with toilets
nice garden
fully ecquipped kitchen

steps outside to get into the buliding
two story appartement with stairs in the appartement

Harlem is a save area - we had absolutely no problems - very friendly people
parking in the street - pay attention to the street signs to move your car
do not block the hydrant
nice neighbours
good Restaurants at the end of the street/crossing Lenox
Supermarket 5 min walk
Underground 5 min walk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: enough space to live with a family of 6
Liked least: hooks in bathroom upstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing