We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
Skyscanner.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
swilli865772

New Year in New York

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 7, 2023
The hotel was modern and clean. The area round the bed was very tight so the room could have been a little larger to allow east access to both sides of the bed.

The hotel was quite a walk from Times Square but great for exploring lower Manhattan.

The hotel would have benefitted from a restaurant and the rooms could benefit from duvets and a safe but overall it was a good hotel at a reasonable price for New Year.
Date of stay: December 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack S, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street, responded to this review
Responded Jan 9, 2023
Thanks for the review, swilli865772!

We are glad you had a great experience with us and loved our clean accommodations and ideal location! We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience.

Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
C$340
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$340
  • Vio.com
    C$288
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$318
2.3 km from Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$248
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Hotels.com
    C$248
  • Priceline
    C$248
4.4 km from Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Arlo SoHo Lobby and public space.
Booking.com
C$327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$327
  • Agoda.com
    C$239
  • Official Site
    C$326
2.0 km from Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
  • Algotels
    C$247
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
5.3 km from Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$347
  • Hotels.com
    C$347
  • Priceline
    C$347
  • Expedia.com
    C$347
5.5 km from Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Premium King
Booking.com
C$368
  • Expedia.com
    C$395
  • StayForLong
    C$319
  • Hotels.com
    C$395
5.7 km from Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street
Free Wifi
Pool
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
Booking.com
C$258
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$176
  • travelup.com
    C$237
6.3 km from Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
Booking.com
C$232
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$220
  • Official Site
    C$220
6.2 km from Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street
Fitness centre
Booking.com
C$206
C$166
  • Priceline
    C$183
  • travelup.com
    C$206
  • Skyscanner.com
6.4 km from Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$368
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    C$367
  • Algotels
    C$338
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveller rating
1,100
861
330
154
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,100
861
330
154
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club quarters new york lower manhattan brooklyn bridge subway station bottled water coffee machine times square floor nyc lines desk closet hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2023

Welcoming host wasn't friendly. We could not change the temperature in the room as the front desk said there was no maintenance person onsite, and the controlling units was removed due to construction. Wifi did not work in the room, apparently also due to construction. Bad experience, will not recommend this.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank hello551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack S, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2023

We appreciate the feedback, hello551.

We regret that your time with us was less than ideal as providing our guests with a pleasant experience is very important to us. It's unfortunate our front desk staff and condition of our rooms as well as our temperature control system and internet access didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our management team moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2023 via mobile

I booked to stay here in January 2022 for NYE December 2022.

Since it reopened, and after reading the awful reviews, I was really not looking forward to coming and thought about cancelling/ rebooking somewhere else but with this going to cost an additional £1,600 I didn’t - and I’m so glad I didn’t!

Firstly, the hotel staff were all lovely from the receptionists to the door staff/ security!

We were in a corner room on floor 10. It was very spacious, with a very big tv and was clean. The carpet was coming up at the edges and it is worn and could do with renovating but it wasn’t awful at all.

The WiFi worked well and tv had lots of channels to chose from. The facilities were great e.g hair dryer, iron, coffee machine. The bed was so comfy and big and we did have a quilt.

The lifts were fine and all 3 worked fine the whole duration. The water temperature was fine and the room was a lovely temperature. At first it was very hot, but after we asked to turn the heating down it was fine and also not noisy.

Lastly, the location is amazing. Times Square was u comfortably busy at the time we went and we wouldn’t have enjoyed staying in a hotel there so we’re glad we were a bit out the way. The subway is on the same road as the hotel so easy to get places.

Over all, our experience was very different to lots of these reviews so I want to reassure anyone who is going that my experience was a positive one and we would return :)

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SophieRM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack S, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, SophieRM1!

We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street so much! We strive for excellence so we're pleased to hear you appreciated not only our friendly staff and spacious rooms, but also our clean accommodations, ample amenities, comfortable beds, efficient elevators and ideal location! Your praise lets us know we're succeeding!

We can't wait to host you again for yet another unforgettable visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2023 via mobile

The rooms are clean but very small and basic. The shower was terribly tiny. Not much space to move around. There were no real counters in the bathroom. The staff was nice and friendly. If you’re just looking for a place to spend a night it’s fine.

Room tip: Tiny basic rooms.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveTravel609135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack S, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2023

We appreciate your feedback.

We're disappointed your stay with us was less than ideal. We care about the comfort of our guests so it's unfortunate your room size didn't meet your expectations. We provide a selection of room sizes and our team would be happy to help you select a room which better suits your needs next time.

We do hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2022 via mobile

So when I read the previous reviews I was horrified and we almost didn’t stay. HOWEVER we did stay and I’m so glad we did. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. Our room wasn’t at all cold however there should be a duvet/blanket rather than just a sheet, especially in winter. The heating/aircon system is loud and seems to come on when it wants but honestly it’s not that bad, it didn’t wake us up in the night. We also had a fantastic view. Any issues reception are really friendly and helpful. The room was really clean and so was the bathroom. All the lifts were working and the fitness centre was excellent. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would 100% stay here again. The location is fantastic, there’s a subway station right outside and the hotel is in a safe spot. The hotel is really good value for money and I would recommend people to stay but keep an open mind. No it’s not luxury but that’s why the price is so reasonable.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack S, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2022

Thanks for the great review, emilyysmith994!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our spacious rooms and comfortable beds, but also our friendly staff, clean accommodations, great amenities and ideal location! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2022

Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack S, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews