We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
39 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$278
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Riu.com
US$273
View deal
Vio.com
US$248
View deal
Hotels.comUS$279
Expedia.comUS$279
PricelineUS$309
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
274
90
21
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
90
21
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square great hotel pushed together new york perfect location tkts booth grab and go reasonable size breakfast buffet large hotel radio city music hall wi fi lobby area reception staff broadway show minute walk mini fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 405 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2022 via mobile

Great modern hotel in good central location. We found all staff to be super friendly and helpful.
We were 3 in one room, so two double beds. It was a little tight but we coped for 4 nights. Bathroom was nice and modern.
Rooms have easy to work safe, no kettle or cups but they did supply water and glasses.
Fridge was also handy.
We used the bar down stairs for snacks and drinks and sat down there on a few occasions.
Good sports bar opposite with good food if you arrive late and want something,
A few people mention the queues at breakfast. Yes a couple of mornings, we queued but for no more than 10 mins and I think the hotel was full due to Macy’s parade. Good selection as well.
Lifts can be a little slow to come on occasions but no drama!
This is a super hotel in a good location,

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KD7152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza Manhattan Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2022

Dear KD7152,

We definitively have the best guests.

Thank you very much for your heart-warming feedback, on behalf of our lovely staff.

It is very gratifying to read you enjoyed your holiday!

Hoping to see you again.

Loving Regards,

Hotel RIU Plaza Manhattan Times Square
Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2022

My husband and I had an amazing time celebrating our wedding anniversary in New York. The location, room, and views were breath taking. This experience was so memorable that we have decided to take another trip next year and invite our adult children and grandchildren. Our stay at the RIU was so rewarding that it reminded us just how important it is to get away with the ones you love and make every moment count.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
2  Thank Buttrflly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza Manhattan Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2022

Dear Buttrflly,

We are delighted that your stay with us has been memorable.

We hope that soon you can return to live an even better experience with us.

All the best!

Hotel Riu Plaza Manhattan Times Square
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2022

Amazing hotel in the heart of New York - with fantastic and helpful staff. The hotel itself was clean and beautifully maintained and the breakfast choice in a morning was fantastic…we would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza Manhattan Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2022

Dear Tim B,

It is nice to read your positive feedback. And great to learn you had a pleasant time.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kindest Greetings,

Hotel Riu Plaza Manhattan Times Square
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2022 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Wasn't sure what to expect as hotel rooms in NYC tend to be pretty compact, we booked the deluxe king and it was a lovely size and spotlessly clean. The view was AMAZING (29th floor). Breakfast was a great free addition and was varied, tasty and well managed by the staff. The hotel's location was so convenient, just a 2 minute walk from Times Square. The bar had a 'happy hour' on cocktails from about 4pm, and although still quite expensive, was cheaper than anywhere else we could find. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone considering. My only slight negative was the chap outside the front who's job was to greet and organise taxis, he was quite pushy and was overly keen to get us to use his privately arranged transport back to JFK. My advice would be to wait and flag down your own yellow cab (you won't have to wait long), much cheaper and just as convenient. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DavidG611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza Manhattan Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2022

Dear David,

We are so pleased to read that your experience was positive.

Thank you very much for choosing us and sharing your experience, David.

We will forward your observations and we will be waiting for your next visit.

Kindest wishes!

Hotel RIU Plaza Manhattan Times Square
Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2022

Well-maintained crowded hotel in the middle of Times Square. There's gym and a cafe. No long wait in elevators. NICE VIEW. Only con is the lack of Asian variety in the add-on breakfast costing $22 per person.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank jclmagsino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza Manhattan Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2022

Dear jclmagsino,

Thank you very much for your very positive evaluation.

We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed our service.

We hope you continue to consider us for your future visits.

Have a lovely day,

Hotel Riu Plaza Manhattan Times Square
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews