We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
4kids2dogsandahubby
Toronto, Canada

Incredibly helpful staff and a great location and hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 20, 2023
While I did not personally stay in the hotel, my eldest's girlfriend headed to NYC with friends for a few days. We thought it would be nice to have a bottle iced in their room for their arrival. Willie from the Hightop Bar was so helpful - calling back after we got him during the happy hour rush! He called back shortly afterwards as promised and executed our surprise without any issues. I cannot say enough about Willie and the hotel staff who helped us make the girls' stay extra special. They LOVED their hotel - the location - the staff and the hospitality. Thank you Hotel Indigo!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$338
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$275
  • Destinia.com
    C$255
  • StayForLong
2.3 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$227
  • Motto
    C$227
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$228
  • Tripadvisor
    C$227
4.5 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$203
  • Moxy Hotels
    C$203
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$168
  • Vio.com
5.4 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$279
  • Homewood
    C$279
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$238
  • StayForLong
5.6 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
C$188
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$188
  • Motto
    C$188
  • Hotels.com
    C$188
6.3 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
C$184
  • Official Site
    C$160
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$160
  • Vio.com
6.2 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Fitness centre
Facade
C$189
  • travelup.com
    C$221
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Fitness centre
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
C$209
  • travelup.com
    C$215
  • Agoda.com
    C$154
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$405
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    C$486
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$324
  • Hotels.com
    C$405
6.8 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
C$167
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$170
  • travelup.com
    C$164
  • Priceline
    C$184
6.5 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
92
12
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
12
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district breakfast was delicious operations manager front desk rooftop bar check in process rooms are small we loved our stay steamers early check hotel is beautiful great stay coffee machine battery park checking in new york convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 114 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2023

Recently hosted a semi-last minute holiday event in NYC, for which colleagues from around the globe needed accommodations. It was peak week in December, and the team at Indigo went above and beyond to take care of our large group. Really incredible service from the time of booking to the time of checkout, and the rooms were spectacular. Conveniently located to most train lines, and a great area to walk around as well. Highly recommend for your next visit to the city!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank megnyc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2023

Everything about this hotel is superb. At check-in, I was warmly welcomed by the gentleman at the front desk. My 20th floor room is modern, very clean and roomy (for a NYC hotel room). Indigo is in a great location with plenty of dining choices. From now on, when I visit downtown, this will be my first choice.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 21, 2023 via mobile

Really nice stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and the restaurant and roof top bar were particularly nice.

The location of the hotel is excellent. Wall Street subway stations are a short walk as is the East River ferry.

Fulton Street and the World Trade Center are only a few minutes walk.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EasternWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2023

Would we stay again: Yes if we get a good rate.
Rooms are small as you would expect in NY. Nice bathroom (well, shower room). Great towels (and face cloths too which is always a plus in my book). Comfy bed. Housekeeping very good - room was spotless.

Very limited space in the room for your suitcases and a tiny wardrobe space really only seemingly meant for a stay like we did for a couple of nights - you could really only hang up one jacket, trousers/skirt & shirt/blouse for two people.

We stayed here because of the location which is excellent just off Wall St so easy to walk to the east or west side subway trains. And a short walk down to the Staten Island Ferry.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam_Beech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2023

Cute boutique vibe hotel. Rooms are small, but they do what they can with the space. Staff is super friendly and accomodating. I'd asked for a quiet room at booking, but the only one they had at check-in was literally sharing a wall with the elevator on the floor and I could hear word for word the music on someone's phone in the hallway as they waited for the elevator. They were nice enough to move me into a different room, further from the elevator on another floor....and now I can hear the rave music coming from room next door, so I'm guessing the walls are just super thin unfortunately.

That aside, it's clean, cute, the bathroom is tight, but they managed to put everything in there you need. TV has streaming/cast capabilities and they have cordless phone charger pads by the bed on one side and usb-c and usb cord plugs in the wall in addition to outlets at the night stand. Really cute place, as long as you're not a light sleeper!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blazin_blasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews