We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rich S
Ronkonkoma, New York

Perfect Stay during Marathon Weekend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 26, 2024via mobile
Stayed here the weekend of The NYC Marathon. Room was affordable considering the weekend.

Just a short walk to either the Subway or The Staten Island Ferry which is why I booked it. Also Stone St is near by.

The Lobby is small and there is a restaurant located in the hotel along with a small self serve/checkout for convenience items. There was a rooftop bar with indoor and outdoor seating that was opened. Drink prices are kind of high but it is NYC.

Check in was fairly quick and the staff was very friendly.

The room was small but just fine for what we needed. The bathroom was clean which is very important. The room does have a mini fridge.

I would stay here again, especially if I run the marathon again.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$370
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$268
  • StayForLong
2.3 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$232
C$216
  • Motto
  • Booking.com
    C$216
  • Priceline
    C$216
4.5 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$216
  • Moxy Hotels
    C$216
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$157
  • Vio.com
    C$216
5.4 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$200
  • Motto
    C$200
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
    C$200
6.3 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
C$184
  • Official Site
    C$160
  • Vio.com
    C$162
  • Priceline
    C$181
6.2 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Fitness centre
Facade
C$189
  • Priceline
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$177
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
6.0 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Fitness centre
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
C$186
  • Priceline
    C$186
  • Vio.com
    C$140
  • travelup.com
    C$194
6.4 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$281
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    C$248
  • Agoda.com
    C$232
  • Hotels.com
    C$281
6.8 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
C$159
C$144
  • Priceline
    C$159
  • Vio.com
    C$143
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$143
6.5 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    C$348
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$304
  • Hotels.com
    C$348
5.6 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
92
12
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
12
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district breakfast was delicious operations manager front desk rooftop bar check in process rooms are small we loved our stay steamers early check hotel is beautiful great stay coffee machine battery park checking in new york convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2023

While I did not personally stay in the hotel, my eldest's girlfriend headed to NYC with friends for a few days. We thought it would be nice to have a bottle iced in their room for their arrival. Willie from the Hightop Bar was so helpful - calling back after we got him during the happy hour rush! He called back shortly afterwards as promised and executed our surprise without any issues. I cannot say enough about Willie and the hotel staff who helped us make the girls' stay extra special. They LOVED their hotel - the location - the staff and the hospitality. Thank you Hotel Indigo!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4kids2dogsandahubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2023

Recently hosted a semi-last minute holiday event in NYC, for which colleagues from around the globe needed accommodations. It was peak week in December, and the team at Indigo went above and beyond to take care of our large group. Really incredible service from the time of booking to the time of checkout, and the rooms were spectacular. Conveniently located to most train lines, and a great area to walk around as well. Highly recommend for your next visit to the city!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank megnyc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2023

Everything about this hotel is superb. At check-in, I was warmly welcomed by the gentleman at the front desk. My 20th floor room is modern, very clean and roomy (for a NYC hotel room). Indigo is in a great location with plenty of dining choices. From now on, when I visit downtown, this will be my first choice.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 21, 2023 via mobile

Really nice stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and the restaurant and roof top bar were particularly nice.

The location of the hotel is excellent. Wall Street subway stations are a short walk as is the East River ferry.

Fulton Street and the World Trade Center are only a few minutes walk.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EasternWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2023

Would we stay again: Yes if we get a good rate.
Rooms are small as you would expect in NY. Nice bathroom (well, shower room). Great towels (and face cloths too which is always a plus in my book). Comfy bed. Housekeeping very good - room was spotless.

Very limited space in the room for your suitcases and a tiny wardrobe space really only seemingly meant for a stay like we did for a couple of nights - you could really only hang up one jacket, trousers/skirt & shirt/blouse for two people.

We stayed here because of the location which is excellent just off Wall St so easy to walk to the east or west side subway trains. And a short walk down to the Staten Island Ferry.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam_Beech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews