We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
N A

Perfect NYC Feeling in FIDI

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 23, 2024
We had a fantastic time at Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street on Water Street! The room was very clean with a modern decor. We had a king bed that was big enough for 2 adults. I toss/turn quite a bit and did not feel like someone was next to me.

The best part of our time at the hotel was the staff, Willy, Ramon, Ricardo and the rest of the staff at the the roof top bar. They gave us that "being in NYC" feeling of fun, spontaneity and connecting with people.

Hotel is 5 mins walk to the subway/metro and in the heart of Wall Street /South Street Seaport and 10mins walk to Brooklyn Bridge. This was a perfect location with access to major sites.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
C$342
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$341
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$278
  • Vio.com
    C$325
2.3 km from Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Arlo SoHo Lobby and public space.
Booking.com
C$341
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$342
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$257
  • Official Site
    C$341
2.1 km from Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$249
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$248
4.5 km from Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$246
  • Hotels.com
    C$246
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$218
  • Expedia.com
    C$245
5.4 km from Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$348
  • Hotels.com
    C$349
  • Expedia.com
    C$348
  • Priceline
    C$348
5.6 km from Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Premium King
Hotels.com
C$397
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$369
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$324
  • Expedia.com
    C$395
5.7 km from Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street
Free Wifi
Pool
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
Booking.com
C$258
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$190
  • Agoda.com
    C$173
  • Priceline
    C$258
6.4 km from Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
Booking.com
C$276
C$265
  • Official Site
    C$263
  • Tripadvisor
    C$264
  • Algotels
6.2 km from Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street
Fitness centre
Booking.com
C$257
C$167
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$166
  • Priceline
    C$184
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
6.5 km from Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
Booking.com
C$369
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    C$368
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$318
  • travelup.com
    C$349
6.9 km from Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
91
11
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
11
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district breakfast was delicious operations manager front desk rooftop bar check in process rooms are small we loved our stay steamers early check hotel is beautiful great stay coffee machine battery park checking in new york convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2024 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay at Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street on Water Street!

My check in with Merissa was a breeze and the rest of the staff were equally friendly and effective throughout my stay. I felt valued and recognised as a Platinum elite member.

The hotel was cute and cosy and I loved my room- the bed, bathroom and decor - was modern, clean and luxe.

I had a fantastic experience and I will definitely be staying here the next time I’m in NYC!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adventure65413678110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2024 via mobile

Loved it right from the start! Slept amazingly! No view to speak of except from the rooftop bar, which was outstanding! Super friendly and helpful staff! Free cocktail! Small but well laid out and efficient! Even had fridge and keirig! Flat charger for phone and modern tv with streaming option. Two bottles of water provided in room & newspapers in lobby! Would definitely stay again!

Room tip: high room
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 124jenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2024 via mobile

Our family loved our visit at the Water St Hotel Indigo! Sleek, modern, CLEAN, quiet, comfortable room and friendly, professional staff! I can’t think of anything more you want in a hotel except maybe free breakfast. (There is a Starbucks across the street though) When we requested more washcloths for our second day, within 5 mins someone was at our door delivering them.
The hotel is located a 5-10 min walk to the subway. We had early check in (requested prior to visit) and they held our bags after check out. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room tip: Our room only had a shower, no tub if that makes a difference.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Coastal19400049113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 26, 2024 via mobile

Stayed here the weekend of The NYC Marathon. Room was affordable considering the weekend.

Just a short walk to either the Subway or The Staten Island Ferry which is why I booked it. Also Stone St is near by.

The Lobby is small and there is a restaurant located in the hotel along with a small self serve/checkout for convenience items. There was a rooftop bar with indoor and outdoor seating that was opened. Drink prices are kind of high but it is NYC.

Check in was fairly quick and the staff was very friendly.

The room was small but just fine for what we needed. The bathroom was clean which is very important. The room does have a mini fridge.

I would stay here again, especially if I run the marathon again.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 924RichS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 20, 2023

While I did not personally stay in the hotel, my eldest's girlfriend headed to NYC with friends for a few days. We thought it would be nice to have a bottle iced in their room for their arrival. Willie from the Hightop Bar was so helpful - calling back after we got him during the happy hour rush! He called back shortly afterwards as promised and executed our surprise without any issues. I cannot say enough about Willie and the hotel staff who helped us make the girls' stay extra special. They LOVED their hotel - the location - the staff and the hospitality. Thank you Hotel Indigo!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4kids2dogsandahubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews