We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tashad195
Coventry, United Kingdom

Fantastic for location, coziness and helpful staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 5, 2024via mobile
We stayed here for two days and found the staff to be so so helpful and our room to be cost, modern and really comfortable for our stay.

The rooftop bar was nice, but very expensive compared to others nearby.

The location is great for all of Manhattan really - everywhere is easily accessible by the Subway.

We had our car with us and parked in a local garage. Make sure you ask at reception for the garage that they work with and you can park at a discounted rate!!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Ask at reception for the details of their associated parking garage!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$343
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$343
  • Vio.com
    C$318
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$324
2.3 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$240
  • Motto
    C$228
  • Expedia.com
    C$228
  • Skyscanner.com
4.5 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$204
  • Moxy Hotels
    C$204
  • Algotels
    C$173
  • Skyscanner.com
5.4 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$321
Fully refundable
  • Homewood
    C$321
  • Expedia.com
    C$321
  • Hotels.com
    C$321
5.6 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Facade
C$190
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$165
  • travelup.com
    C$222
6.0 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Fitness centre
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
C$197
  • Official Site
    C$185
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$185
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
6.2 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Fitness centre
C$351
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    C$268
  • travelup.com
6.8 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
C$167
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$162
  • travelup.com
    C$155
  • Vio.com
    C$185
6.5 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$165
  • travelup.com
    C$251
6.4 km from Hotel Indigo Nyc Downtown - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
92
12
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
12
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district breakfast was delicious operations manager front desk rooftop bar check in process rooms are small we loved our stay steamers early check hotel is beautiful great stay coffee machine battery park checking in new york convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 114 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2024 via mobile

This is a great option in the financial district. My room was very comfortable. I loved the mechanized blackout curtain! Solid gym and very friendly staff. This isn’t really a luxury hotel, but it’s great value for the money. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: No complementary coffee in the lobby, so plan ahead if you have a morning meeting.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DanW329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 23, 2024

We had a fantastic time at Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street on Water Street! The room was very clean with a modern decor. We had a king bed that was big enough for 2 adults. I toss/turn quite a bit and did not feel like someone was next to me.

The best part of our time at the hotel was the staff, Willy, Ramon, Ricardo and the rest of the staff at the the roof top bar. They gave us that "being in NYC" feeling of fun, spontaneity and connecting with people.

Hotel is 5 mins walk to the subway/metro and in the heart of Wall Street /South Street Seaport and 10mins walk to Brooklyn Bridge. This was a perfect location with access to major sites.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 14, 2024 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay at Hotel Indigo NYC Downtown - Wall Street on Water Street!

My check in with Merissa was a breeze and the rest of the staff were equally friendly and effective throughout my stay. I felt valued and recognised as a Platinum elite member.

The hotel was cute and cosy and I loved my room- the bed, bathroom and decor - was modern, clean and luxe.

I had a fantastic experience and I will definitely be staying here the next time I’m in NYC!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adventure65413678110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2024 via mobile

Loved it right from the start! Slept amazingly! No view to speak of except from the rooftop bar, which was outstanding! Super friendly and helpful staff! Free cocktail! Small but well laid out and efficient! Even had fridge and keirig! Flat charger for phone and modern tv with streaming option. Two bottles of water provided in room & newspapers in lobby! Would definitely stay again!

Room tip: high room
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 124jenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2024 via mobile

Our family loved our visit at the Water St Hotel Indigo! Sleek, modern, CLEAN, quiet, comfortable room and friendly, professional staff! I can’t think of anything more you want in a hotel except maybe free breakfast. (There is a Starbucks across the street though) When we requested more washcloths for our second day, within 5 mins someone was at our door delivering them.
The hotel is located a 5-10 min walk to the subway. We had early check in (requested prior to visit) and they held our bags after check out. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room tip: Our room only had a shower, no tub if that makes a difference.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Coastal19400049113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews