We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melissa G
Reston, Virginia

Comfortable, charming boutique hotel in FiDi

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 7, 2024
Great alternative to the chain hotels! This small, family-owned hotel is clean and comfortable with spacious rooms (a rare find for NYC). We are a couple staying with our adult son in a double queen room that included a desk w/ 2 chairs, couch w/coffee and side tables, 2 upholstered chairs and a small table for dining, writing, etc. Lots of charm - from the lobby to the elevator to the rooms. Very quiet inside - no paper-thin walls here! Staff are friendly and helpful. Free breakfast included cereals, pastries, and fresh waffles - would have been nice to have fresh fruit and yogurt (which were not available when we went.) Furnishings and carpet are showing some wear, but everything is so clean and well cared for, we felt it was part of the charm. Tucked down a narrow street in the Financial District, it's about as quiet a location you'll find, and very convenient - a short walk to NYSE, Battery Park, the 9/11 Memorial and Museum and much more. Lots of great restaurant options nearby. Just 2 blocks from the Wall Street subway station makes getting around the city easy. A good value! Would definitely stay again. A few things to be aware of....1) Discounted parking is available, but it's quite a long walk from the Inn (drop your luggage first, then go park.) 2) As of March 2024, the exterior is under construction, so there's scaffolding up and work being done during the day. Some rooms will be affected (ours was not, aside from a little noise.) 3) As with many old buildings, there weren't many electrical outlets in our room, and no USB ports, so pack an adapter or small power strip. 4) The room was a bit dark - the overhead fixture wasn't enough to light the room - but turning on the extra lamps brightened the room. Overall - highly recommend !
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this review
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad your overall stay was pleasant, and that you liked our convenient location and attentive service. We are pleased that our staff made an impression. Our team is dedicated to providing genuine and attentive hospitality, and we appreciate you acknowledging their efforts. Please note that our renovation is now completed and the bridges around the building will be removed in a few weeks. Every room has a n USB port located by the TV on a separate power strip. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
C$342
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$342
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$278
  • Vio.com
    C$325
2.6 km from The Wall Street Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Arlo SoHo Lobby and public space.
Booking.com
C$341
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$342
  • Agoda.com
    C$239
  • Official Site
    C$341
2.2 km from The Wall Street Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$249
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$248
4.6 km from The Wall Street Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$246
  • Hotels.com
    C$246
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$218
  • Priceline
    C$246
5.6 km from The Wall Street Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$348
  • Hotels.com
    C$349
  • Expedia.com
    C$348
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$347
5.7 km from The Wall Street Inn
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Premium King
Booking.com
C$369
  • Hotels.com
    C$397
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$324
  • Expedia.com
    C$395
5.9 km from The Wall Street Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
Booking.com
C$258
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$190
  • Agoda.com
    C$177
  • Priceline
    C$258
6.5 km from The Wall Street Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
Booking.com
C$296
C$265
  • Official Site
    C$263
  • Priceline
    C$265
  • Expedia.com
    C$264
6.4 km from The Wall Street Inn
Fitness centre
Booking.com
C$257
C$167
  • Priceline
    C$184
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$166
  • Vio.com
    C$172
6.7 km from The Wall Street Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
Booking.com
C$369
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    C$368
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$318
  • travelup.com
    C$358
7.1 km from The Wall Street Inn
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
299
311
51
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
311
51
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district battery park continental breakfast lower manhattan stone st stock exchange the staten island ferry new york waffle maker small hotel brooklyn bridge chain hotels a nice place to stay around the corner boutique hotel rooms are comfortable subway stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 693 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2024 via mobile

A lovely, classic hotel in the middle of the financial district. Service was pleasant and accommodating. Public spaces were comfortable and very well-maintained. Our room was spacious and spotless. Good outlets, nice toiletries, ample towels (a rarity, these days), and great sleep quality—very quiet. Complimentary continental breakfast was an added plus. A good choice for business.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MaryL491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2024

Thank you for being our guest. We are delighted to read how much you liked our wonderful rooms, breakfast, helpful service and that you slept well on our comfortable beds. We appreciate your kind review and hope you will be back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2023

The excellent reviews for this hotel are a mystery. This hotel is not quirky, it’s not quaint, in my view it is run down and in desperate need of an upgrade. The hotel has scaffolding up, which has been mentioned in reviews going back 2 years, so not a recent addition (see photo) All of the front facing rooms are affected, leaving them dark and quite unwelcoming. You will have to keep the curtains closed as there are workmen literally outside your window ( see photo) The rooms facing the back of the hotel suffer from noise from the late night bars which line the street. But our real gripe was the state of the room. There were stains on the pillow and bedding and threadbare towels. For the pleasure of sleeping on a stained bed, we paid £350. It was clear that no money has been spent on bedding and furnishings for several years. There are no in room facilities to make a drink and the breakfast was the worst we encountered during our trip. We had tried to move to the nearby Hilton, but it was unfortunately full, so spent the night fully clothed lying on the bed, as we had already been told there were no other rooms.

Room tip: Don't, just don't.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mabelEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2024

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. We apologize for the multiple issues you perceived during your recent stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests have an exceptional visit during their travels, and we are disappointed that we did not meet these expectations for you. We understand that no explanation of these issues can change your recent experience. Our external renovation has been completed and the scaffolding is now removed to reveal our historic building in its full magnificence; we trust that this alleviates most of your concerns. As related to our early American decor we understand that it is a matter of personal choice and most of our guests like it. However, we take our guests’ feedback seriously and hope you will stay with us again for a much-improved experience the next time your travels bring you this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2023

Convenient location to all in FIDI! I stayed for two nights while visiting my son who lives in a studio on Wall Street and works at the NYSE, so everything was literally right around the corner. Hotel is well maintained, with a traditional atmosphere I personally prefer over modern decor. We dined at Delmonico’s which couldn’t have been any closer. As a hospitality professional myself with nearly 40 years in the industry, my only recommendation to management is to invest in a better quality coffee. Many of us look forward to that first cup in the morning. Instead of my usual “ahhhh” after the first sip, it was more of an “ewwww’. Funny how such a small thing can make such a big difference ;) Thank You for your hospitality!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jenniferhH2152YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2024

Thank you for being our guest. We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our amenities and decor, and that all was well during your visit. Coming from a fellow hospitality professional this means a lot to us. Being so close to local businesses and attractions is one of the many benefits of staying with us. We hope you enjoyed touring our exciting city. We appreciate your kind comments and are working to improve on our breakfast offer with better coffee. Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2023

This is a classic little hotel not far from Wall Street, which harks back to another era. The lobby is spacious and charming in its original decor of yesteryear. The lift has linen wallpaper and the rooms are similarly decorated in original style.

Despite some fittings, including the drop-down iron/board with timer, and original ipod charger alarm clock, no doubt having spent many years in situ, the rooms are in very good order and wonderfully tidy. It has all the needs of a business traveler, including safe, hairdryer and basic toiletries and the room is also surprisingly spacious for NYC.

Breakfast is included, which is pastries, yoghurts, waffles and toast. The service is warm and friendly. There is a fitness centre in the basement, which I did not get a chance to use. I don't believe there is room-service available, but there are a number of nearby spots for food.

I found the location a little hard to navigate as it's slightly tucked away in the lower reaches of Manhattan, but handy for those working around Wall Street.

Whilst there are many fancier hotels in New York, this one offers considerable charm and amenities for those doing business in the area.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarolineCaseyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2023

Thank you for staying with us. We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your guest room and slept well during your visit. Being so close to local corporations is one of the many benefits of staying with us. We hope you enjoyed touring our exciting city. We appreciate your kind comments. Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2023

We really enjoyed out stay at the Wall Street Inn. The Inn was clean, comfortable and quiet. The Inn is in a great location. Easy access to the subway. The staff was wonderful and answered all of our questions. The breakfast was perfect for what we needed before we started our day. We much appreciated that that coffee, tea and water was always available. I would stay at The Wall Street Inn again. Thank you!!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaaren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2023

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We want every guest to have an enjoyable experience and are thrilled we achieved this for you. Thank you for mentioning your love for our convenient location and relaxing rooms. Our team is pleased to receive your kind words about their devoted service. Thank you again for the generous compliments; your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews