We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Ranked #257 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I booked our trip for spring break at this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor and I wasn't disappointed! It is a great location and value. The hotel stay was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Hotel is close to the Seaport which is very nice and not far from the Fulton St. subway station. It is a little off the beaten track, so make sure if you take a taxi you tell them it is by Fulton St. close to the Brooklyn Bridge. We will stay here again! The only word of caution is if you are look for lots of frills this hotel is not for you. My philosophy is that we didn't come to NYC to visit the hotel, we came to visit the city and that we did!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kubbylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Kubbylee,

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your spring break with us. Thank you for such a great review, we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you in our lobby soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have business in the Financial district, so location wise this hotel is an ideal one for business travelers. I've stayed multiple times and the staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are super tiny, on a par with typical NY rooms, but the prices are cheap for NY (I've had rooms just under $200/night here). Rooms is basically a bed, a tv and a bathroom. No room for anything else. Workout room is two treadmills and a bike. Breakfast is free and surpisingly decent. Only drawback is difficulty finding a cab; usually have to walk several blocks to find one. They have a limo service, but on my last trip the limo driver tried to overcharge me then pretended he couldn't speak English, so caveat emptor.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms, unless you enjoy noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kravmaguffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Kravmaguffin
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the dishonest experience you had with the limo service. We use this limo service based on recommendations and feedback from our guests; we will definitely bring this issue to their attention so it will not occur again. Again, thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Probably not a bad hotel, but avoid "C" floor at all costs. There is a very noisy ice machine in the hall. Also, this floor is below the ground floor.The bed was fine but the room was small. Mold in the shower.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annapolis21403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Annapolis21403,
Thank you for the honest review of your stay in our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the noise from the ice machine and the mold in the shower. We do realize that you have options where you stay when you travel and we appreciate you choosing us. We are truly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Be assured that corrective measures have been taken to prevent such occurrences in the future.
At your service,
Elizabeth Pimentel Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Seaport/Financial District for a weekend get-away. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our room was on the 9th floor and had a balcony overlooking the river/South Street Seaport which was a nice surprise. The staff was just wonderful, everyone was very friendly and eager to help with anything we needed. The subway was just a short walk away, as were South Street Seaport and the World Trade Center. We had a wonderful weekend and will definitely stay in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

We are really pleased you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for the amazing comments about our staff. We will love to have you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were on the 7th floor facing the street but heard very little traffic noise. Beds were comfortable, bathroom a good size. Free WIFI a bonus. Breakfast included in the price. Got a good deal on Booking.com. Ate at Squires Diner which was a 5 minute walk away. Fulton Street subway about 10 mins walk. Was only about 15 minutes by subway to Times Square. We bought the 7 day unlimited access metro pass for $29 at the station.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelpeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for the review. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay with us and were able to enjoy our great transportation system.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just spend a weekend at this hotel with my husband and 12 year old son. The room was fairly basic and not huge but was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was actually larger than I would have expected given the room size. What really makes this hotel stand out, however, is the staff, who could not have been nicer. Every single employee we came into contact with at the hotel was friendly and extremely helpful. Not one but two desk clerks even lent us their personal phone chargers because we forgot to bring ours! Breakfast was pretty good (lots of choices), especially in light of the fact that it was included in the price of the room. We didn't love the location, since a lot of what we were doing was uptown, but the neighborhood is safe and relatively quiet. It's a quick walk from both the Seaport and the 9-11 Memorial, and a longer but do-able walk to Battery Park to the south and Chinatown/Little Italy to the north. And the price cannot be beat. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Pearl Street and was a little noisy. i suspect rooms on the other side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grt111159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have stayed in 12 New York hotels and this one was by far the most friendly. Desk clerks, doorman, maids and helpers in the breakfast room were all great. Small rooms, which of course is expected in New York. Beds (as usual with Hampton) were very comfortable. Self parking across the street was only $20. Good location. Great stay. Loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbird94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#239 of 470 in New York City
590 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#238 of 470 in New York City
419 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#353 of 470 in New York City
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#364 of 470 in New York City
524 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#304 of 470 in New York City
1,738 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#340 of 470 in New York City
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District

Address: 320 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10038-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Green Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#224 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $174 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2006, this New York City hotel is in Lower Manhattan's Financial District. The South Street Seaport is just two blocks away.The Hampton Inn serves a complimentary On the House hot breakfast buffet daily. Guests in a hurry can grab a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag weekday mornings.Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the lobby, meeting rooms, and guestrooms. Each afternoon, the hotel provides complimentary warm cookies with milk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Seaport / Financial District Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn Financial District
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing