We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
0
1
4
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
4
4
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Look, I was stuck in NYC overnight. I had heard about this place and realized it is in an "interesting" neighborhood but would try it anyway. Never saw a roach, never saw a bed bug. Never bitten by anything. No mice. No Nothing. Maybe it was a different room. When I first found this place online I decided to ask the staff. They told me there were problems with one or two rooms but those were fixed. The sheets were clean, the rooms were about as good as could be for what the place is. They were even painting the front entrance. Look at some of the reviews. YEARS ago. Would I stay there again? Yep. Pretty quiet, a room is a room! I slept fine.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aquality4u3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2010

The Dead Boys used to live upstairs. John Spacely of "Story of a Junkie" lived here.
Its a hell hole. It used to be a cool hell hole. Now its just a hell hole.

Date of stay: October 2009
Trip type: Travelled solo
8  Thank lorelei60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I stayed at the Senton, Room 704 on August 2, 2010 and was bitten several times by bedbugs during the night.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank thisisit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2008

Oh my goodness- this place was a disaster!!! I can't believe it still exists. I have travelled in 3rd world countries with bare lightbulbs and hole-in-floor toilets but they were better than this place!! I saw cockroaches everywhere- int the refrig, bathroom floor and walls, in the bed, one ran across my face!!! I sat up all night with the light on to try to keep them away and still remember the absurd choices on TV with porn activitiess that I have never seen in my life! (clowns, animals- you name it). It was a hell hole. The front desk said that they would fog for the roaches if I wanted, but then where were we supposed to sleep? You can't inhale that stuff. I agree about the very bizarre neighbors. If you stayed here, you would remember and regret it for the rest of your life. It IS that bad!!!!

Date of stay: December 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
7  Thank noroachhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2007

Utter most disgust!!! Do not stay here! Bed looks like its never been washed, the restroom even worse! Literally disgusting! Used paint bin as trash can, mold and mildew all over shower including clogs of hair. I had to shower with heels! Tv is just bunch of porn, what a disgrace! Smells really ugly! Fridge and telephone are there just to trick you, cus they dont even work! I had to leave a day earlier because i refused to stay there any longer. DONT STAY HERE!!!! SPEND THOSE EXTRAT $60-$80 AND BOOK ELSE WHERE. YOUR HEALTH LITERALLY RELIES ON THIS HOTEL!!!

Date of stay: July 2007
3  Thank dm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews