We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
0
1
4
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
4
4
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed in this place twice, both times it was horrible. The only reason i stayed the second time because of the cheap price. Rooms smell like cigarettes, they had porn channels on their TV. Beds are dirty and floors are sticky. There is one reason to stay there, last resort and no money.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Мазен И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good location. Room rates are nearly the half if you compare with the neighbour hotels around. I have stayed at a single room with private bath. All the functions of the bath were working well. Room was clean. Bed sheets were really clean as well. Ok. It was simple but wider than equal. One thing you have to know that you had to pay for your room cash and in advance. No credit card accepted. Unnecessary free porn movies are still on TV. Room has refrigerator, mobile heater and microwave but microwave was not working. Room door wasn't closed properly. Nobody and nothing disturbed me during my stay in my room. Only the street noise during the night. But this is general situation of Manhattan.
Shortly; interesting,not luxury but clean and satisfactory hotel with suitable price in really good location of Manhattan. Personally I can advise you and prefer it for my next visit to NYC.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rollerskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place was nasty. The mattress and sheets are stained, dirty with hair all over the bed. There's no way they were changed. It was as if these sheets were there from 5 previous customers. Yuck!!!
To my surprise the room was pretty large, with large windows and mirrors all around. Different but they had a full size refrigerator and a portable metal heater you turn on and off.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed here once in the early 2000s and it wasn't so great but I had to take a trip to NYC and needed something in the area that wasn't too expensive and decided to give this place a shot again. It has improved so much. It is much cleaner and nice and updated. It still has a historical building feel but with flat screen TV's and updated furnishings and a comfortable bed I was very happy. The staff was very accommodating and allowed me to check out late for a small fee. For rooms around $100 in an area where the price is $500 I say it's definitely a great choice.

Room tip: Aim for a suite, it's even better. Took my leftovers and stuck them in the fridge.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Yes it is older and interesting. Some rooms need help. Ask for the good room and you should be fine. I've stayed twice and got a decent renovated room with an updated clean bathroom. Colors are wild but... whatever. People running it were nice.

Room tip: corner rooms are better.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews