We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Brew, Long Lines”
Review of Birch Coffee

Birch Coffee
Ranked #19 of 704 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Cuisines: French
Neighbourhood: NoMad
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: NoMad
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Birch Coffee is a gem of a coffee shop. Nice strong brews, limited seating, always long lines. Somewhat of a tourist trap in this neighborhood, worth the cup if you have the time.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lisajj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 164 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I visited here to kill some time before we headed to the airport to fly home. Very chilled and calm vibe inside the place. Coffee was delicious, moderately priced. Didn’t accept cash payment FYI. (Card or Apple Pay) the staff were a bit abrupt with serving us and when my friend asked where the restroom was she was responded to in a rude manner by the barista saying there wasn’t any. I’d love to rate the place higher for the standard of coffee but the staff brought it down a notch or two unfortunately

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mairead w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Birch Flatiron is my absolute favorite coffee spot in NYC. Their iced hemp latte is to die for- it was at a point where I was drinking 2-3/day. The cafe itself has a neat vibe, is clean, and all of the baristas are super helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, barista is awesome , visited 2 locations, had a mix up with my milk choice , they put reg instead of oat, and they right away apologized and gave me a free coffee, service was friendly, and the coffee was delicious!!!! Great for a quick breakfast: yogurt or croissant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lisaj250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We were in NYC for a 10 day break and my husband was a regular at this coffee shop as it was right next to our hotel. We didn't start our day any other way! The coffee was just as we like it, not too sour or bitter. Consistent quality.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ViaraDimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Birch Coffee also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Birch Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing