We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love at First Bite!”
Review of Rafele

Rafele
Get food delivered
Ranked #98 of 13,768 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Greenwich Village
Cross street: Morton st,
Transit: The nearest subway stations are: West4 on 6th ave where A,C,E,D,B,F,M trains are available and Christopher st station where number 1 train is available.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

It's nice in these times to dine at a restaurant which is highly rated and lacks all heirs of pretentiousness. The food is great, nothing over the top but everything we ate was spot on! The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. There was no over the top descriptions on the menu which try to impress at the risk of sounding, stupid. I love this place, straight forward great food at reasonable prices. Family and casual dining are perfect.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Avery P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 281 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016

Visiting NYC with so many restaurants. I checked tripadvisor. We went to Rafele after reading reviews for dinner.

I started with the burrata. Creamy and great flavor. Followed with the Pettole Ragu, Lamb with house made pasta. Light flavors with tender lamb and a dente pasta.

Amazingly refreshing great food, atmosphere and service.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NadineI58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Lunch at Rafele was a culinary delight. We shared a grilled octopus, perhaps the best we ever had, followed by an amazingly good fish stew, and a perfectly cooked luiguini carbonara. Desserts were equally enjoyable, a homemade mango sorbet, and what can be the best cheesecake in NYC. Service was very friendly and efficient. Can't wait to return!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Henri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Nice Restaurant placed in little Italy, attention is good and the food really really good, taste wonderful. By the way the wine menu has a lot of variety.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 30oscara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Four of my girlfriends were in NYC over the weekend for a 30th birthday! We came to Rafele's as part of the Greenwich Village Food Tour and it was our FAVORITE stop! Sad thing, is I wish we had enough time to get the full dining experience! The Chef, Rafele, was an amazing host and even threw in an complimentary ricotta cheese cake for the birthday girl! Get the Sangria too - delish!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theeEMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Rafele also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Rafele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.