We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
717
326
111
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
326
111
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel society cafe murray's bagels union square art deco style new york rooms are small quiet street lovely boutique turn down service room service freedom tower great neighborhood perfect location the high line queen room around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Traveled for business at NYU and stayed at the Walker Hotel, chosen by my host. I found it perfect for my trip. My room was stylish and had everything I needed. It was small which was fine for 1 person, tough for 2 if you want to spend more time in the hotel but if you were just wanting to crash, could be ok. The staff were super friendly. Even though my room was on the 4th floor facing the street, it was quiet. (It's a quiet block.)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear Beth L,

Thanks so much for the kind review! We're happy to see you found our location convenient for your activities and hope to be your hotel of choice for future trips to NYC. Thank you for choosing Walker Hotel Greenwich Village! Happy travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

I booked this hotel months ago in preparation for our 5 day visit to New York (incidentally our first visit). On arrival, it was raining hard and there was no doorman to unload the taxi for us or take our cases down one floor to reception so we did it ourselves. When we got to reception, the doorman was very apologetic but was dealing with another guest. As it was so warm, he offered us a bottle of water which was very welcome. I was a bit worried as we checked in but we had a great stay. The hotel is very art deco and somewhat dark but it is beautifully furnished and very clean. Bathroom with shower was lovely, toiletries were nice, large white soft fluffy towels which were changed every day even though we were happy to keep them, a little sweet treat left in our room during the evening, bottles of water (free) in the room which were replenished daily. The bed was gorgeous, not large but we slept so well. We had a couple of meals in the evening at the hotel which were excellent but skipped breakfast for a local bagel bar. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable and we were ideally located for seeing all the sights New York has to offer. We would definitely go back. Only downside, they started to refurb the bar/restaurant towards the end of our stay but no mention was made of this when we checked in although they are still doing food in the foyer. It's going to take 10 weeks to complete and we'd be interested to see what it's like when it's done. It looked great to us before they ripped it all out! Nevertheless, it didn't spoil our stay at all.

Room tip: No tea or coffee facilities in the room although this was advertised on Booking.com
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moglet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear Moglet6,

Thank you so much for choosing Walker Hotel Greenwich Village to host your first visit to NYC! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and loved reading your review. We apologize for not properly communicating our restaurant enhancements, but can't wait to invite you back for the grand opening! Until next time, we wish you the best in your travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Family of 4 in 2 adjoining rooms as requested. We like the location in Greenwich village, very close to subway. Service was good reception very nice . We had a very good time. Free water bottles !that is not for granted. 2 minor comments: check in for our second room was exactly at Three. Yes, that is the designated time but we saw it was ready earlier just miscommunication from housekeeping. Also, we had a room with a bathroom that was disabled adapted. For some reason it is not adapted to people who aren't disabled. It seems the hotel knows this is an issue and immediately agreed to change. Adapting the bathroom or at least mentioning this ahead of time would have been preferable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gugoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear gugoman,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! We're thrilled to see you had a great time during you visit. Please feel free to reach out to us directly for future room requests and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you for choosing Walker Hotel Greenwich Village and we wish you happy travels!

Sincerely,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The rooms were beautifully appointed, but the services provided were beyond expectations. Because it was my birthday (a special one), the desk sent up complimentary champagne and cheese cake, at night they have a turn-down service, and each night they left little sweets for us to enjoy. Arielle and Natalia were especially helpful in making our stay a memorable one.

Room tip: Location is great, and being a smaller hotel made the stay less hectic
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoanMNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear JoanMNewJersey,

Wow! What a great review! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and we sincerely look forward to hosting your next stay. Thank you for choosing Walker Hotel Greenwich Village and we wish you the absolute best in your travels!

Warm regards,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Ultra charming and stunningly beautiful Art Deco boutique hotel nestled in the heart of Greenwich Village, my favorite neighborhood in NYC! I just love kicking back with a Blood Orange Cosmo in the restaurant after a day of exploring the city. Located walking distance to Union Square, the Highline, Meatpacking District, Washington Square, and SoHo. Also, the staff is top-notch -- they always remember my name so it feels like I'm coming home! Speaking of home, they also told me the hotel is named after Mr. Walker who bought out the building and now lives there. What a lucky guy... :)

I highly recommend Walker Hotel if you'd like an escape from the craziness of Midtown Manhattan yet be walking distance to the best of downtown.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L, Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Joanna L,

Thanks so much for the excellent review! We're thrilled to see you had such a memorable experience with us. We can't wait to have you back and will be sure to have a Blood Orange Cosmo waiting for you. Happy travels!

Sincerely,

Mike L. | Director of Rooms
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews