We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New York New York”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area Seats 8 Dining & Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Dining Area Seats 8
Dining & Kitchen
Living Room Other View
Kitchen Area View Two
Bedroom Two Other view
Residence Two Entrance
Floor Plan Main Level
Floor Plan Bedroom Level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth L
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New York New York”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in the thick of things, situated in the Broadway area with only minutes to shows and restaurants.
The accommodation is spacious and clean with a funky loft feeling.Plenty of room for 4 middle aged women to have a blast. Kitchen great if you want to cook ,however we walked down the road to 9th Ave and selected a different restaurant every night.
We walked to 3 Broadway shows and Time Square.
I would definitely recommend this apartment except the tapirs are steep and it was difficult to carry our luggage up and down.
Thank you for making our stay the trip of a life time!!!!
NEW YORK NEW YORK- I am still singing it!!! Xxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location and lofty feel
Liked least: White towels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gord B
Vernon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This property was exactly as advertised - which was great! Location is super - about a 5-7 minute walk to Times Square and lots of good restaurants all within easy walking distance. Theaters for shows were also within walking distance, as was the subway and Central Park. There were 4 adults couplesin our group so it was great to have a bedroom each. We stayed in the upstairs unit, which has 3 bedrooms and one full bathroom on the top floor, and then one bedroom and full bath on the main floor, together with a large living room, dining room and kitchen. It fit our needs perfectly for breakfasts and then a place to hang out in the evening when we got home after sightseeing. All the arrangements by Lisa were perfect - no problems with keys (it's a keypad) and the place was nice and clean. I'd recommend it to any large groupl.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toby187
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“A fantastic base in NYC”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

7 of us aged from 19 to 52 stayed here for 7 days in June. The upper apartment was ideal for us, spacious, spotless and ideally located. It's within walking distance to Central Park, Times Sq, Top of the Rock, and the Hudson. The Subway station is 1 block away and you can get to anywhere from it - we went to WTC, Empire State, Coney Island and the Baseball to name just a few - get the $30 weekly pass, it's a steal.We found loads of fantastic local restaurants all within walking distance - El Centro and La Masseria Dei Vini were our favourites!
We highly recommend the apartment, it's as good as the pictures on the website, and Lisa dealt with all our queries very promptly and efficiently - we will definitely book it again when we return in a few years time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space within the apartment and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a group”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The reality is actually better than the pictures! The rooms are spacious, no shoe-box accommodation, the amenities are fine for all you need. We had a group of 4 couples from Australia and were very pleased with the quality and location. Right near Hells Kitchen for eating and a short walk to Times Square and everything we wanted to see - and public transport. Lisa was polite and professional to deal with and answered any questions we had. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was everything we were told it would be
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson K
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Eight ladies stayed in this apartment over 11 days. The apartment was very generous in size giving us room to move without tripping over each other. It was nicely furnished and decorated, the beds were really comfy and so were the couches. Another plus was not having to use traditional keys to enter the premises. The kitchen had all manner of utensils and appliances should you wish to cook (we only made breakfast). There were a couple of minor maintenance issues with the tap ware in the bathrooms however, the owner is having these all replaced soon. The owners do request guests to remove their shoes to keep the carpet on the stairs as clean as possible (understandable) however, this then makes the stairs very slippery when descending - several slipped and one broke a toe on the last day of our stay. The location of the apartment was outstanding, could not have asked for better. We could walk to so many places/attractions with ease. We sampled three of the restaurants (one twice) in our street plus a bar and enjoyed them all. Easy access to the subway and also convenience/grocery stores.
All in all this apartment made our stay that much more enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Slippery Internal Stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
likestotr...
Dallas, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, convenient NYC rental”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this townhouse in March of 2015. It was a mother/daughter springbreak trip for our daughters’ senior year of high school. We had a total of 8 people and the house was great! It looks just like it does in the pictures. It was so nice after a busy day of sightseeing to be able to come back to the townhouse and relax all together. The living room/dining room area was very comfortable for all of us to be together. The location was perfect for us! We were able walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, the Circle Line Pier, Broadway shows and train lines. It was the first time to New York for most of our group and we found the city easy to navigate from where we were. There were numerous restaurants close by and a number of grocery and pharmacies within walking distance. We stayed in the upper unit and the only warning I would offer to people is that the stairs are steep and you will be climbing 2 flights of stairs often. There is a lower unit available that might be a good choice if the stairs are a challenge for you.
The owner was very responsive to our questions. We would definitely recommend this rental to our friends!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKW3
Livermore, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of eight adults, and it was the perfect place for us .Terrific location! So close to the subway that you could get anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Tempting restaurants right on the same block: Ippudo and The Brew House were great finds!

Lisa was easy to work with, and her charming home was just as described. Four spacious bedrooms with comfy beds; a nice living and dining room where all eight of us could hang out together. So much better than staying in four hotel rooms, as we could lounge about together in the mornings.

We'd love to come stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic location and that we could all hang out together.
Liked least: Lugging suitcases upstairs, but that was only once. It was worth it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing