We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay in the city without the cramped quarters”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous 1 Bedroom in Manhattan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous 1 Bedroom in Manhattan
Living Room with Flat Panel Tv Kitchen and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Gorgeous 1 Bedroom in Manhattan
Living Room with Flat Panel Tv
Kitchen and Dining Area
Dining Area
One Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
Bedroom with 2 Queen beds
Double doors separate Bedroom and Living Area
Bedroom Leads into Private Garden
Backyard with Outdoor Dining Area
Private Backyard and Patio
Bedroom
Hallway between living area and bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom with tub and shower
Living Room View into Courtyard
Building Exterior
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barry254
Applegate, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Adequate but definitely not gorgeous”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first rental using the trip advisor sight. All of our booking arrangements and
payments were easy with no problems. However, the description of the apartment was
to say the least disingenuous. We didn't find it gorgeous. It is not a 1st floor apartment,
but actually below street level. The pictures on the web site show an immense amount of
light in the front room/kitchen area. In fact it was rather dreary with little natural light coming
In from the outside with only one window covered by a dirty venetian blind facing the side walk and trash cans. The apartment location is noted to be Manhattan, but nowhere is
it mentioned that it is in Harlem.
We found the apartment gave easy access to the subway one block away along with
a number of very good restaurants within 3 blocks walking distance.

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to subway and restaurants
Liked least: Apartment itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
It is unfortunate that this apartment was not suited to this traveler's tastes. However, for the sake of accuracy, we must clarify that this apartment is on the 1st Floor/Garden Level of the building. It is not "below street level". There are most definitely two windows in the front and rear of the apartment as is clearly indicated on the photos. Depending upon the weather, this apartment gets a lot of sun from the front two windows and a lot of sun in the rear yard. There are many restaurants including Blvd, Red Rooster, Chez Lucienne, and others within 1 block of the apartment. Travelers who do their due diligence understand that Harlem is a district within Manhattan and the location is clearly indicated on the map. As is evident from past reviews, the majority of guests love this apartment and we get return visitors each year requesting this apartment for it's spaciousness, private garden access, and close proximity to nice restaurants, cafes, and shopping.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taramizoo
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay in the city without the cramped quarters”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment is perfect! It’s exactly like the pictures; clean, spacious and comfortable. There are plenty of extra towels and linens available, plenty of hot water and I particularly loved the patio. Wherever I go I’ve got to have a personal outdoor space, whether it be a balcony, rooftop, courtyard, etc., and this patio was one of my favorites. I really liked the area as well. We were only 2 blocks from the subway, which was actually on the same street as the apartment and made it very easy to find when we arrived. We were also 2 blocks from a drugstore and a starbucks, less than a block from a bodega and a deli and surrounded by really good restaurants. Each day we just walked in a different direction to find some place to eat and all of the places we tried were excellent. Our favorite was Blvd Bistro, which was less than a block away. Titi, the owner of the apartment is a very kind, helpful lady and I owe our wonderful stay to her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio
Liked least: The beds were a little too firm for my liking
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
california
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing