We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room”

Jazz at Lincoln Center
Ranked #38 of 1,093 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A performing arts and learning center devoted to jazz performance, education, and presentation. Whatever concert you choose, we promise you'll leave feelin' good! Traveling with a group? Jazz at Lincoln Center's group sales office will coordinate your ticket request and help facilitate a timeless experience for your guests. Groups of 15 or more have access to priority seating, personalized event consultations, special discounts on select shows, backstage tours, and more.
Alexandria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Great Experience. Beautiful room but short show. I recommend sitting on the bar stools the surround the perimeter if you are just drinking. The sight line is better.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NadineTheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    129
    12
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great night out in NYC”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Was very lucky and got to experience a wonderful flamenco meets jazz show. The theater is intimate and wonderful. The music was beautiful and the tap and flamenco dancers were amazing. I loved the shops and the lobby (everything was closed by the time we got there but it was fun to window shop and think about where we wanted to come back one day!) Got pre-show cocktails which was fun as we walked and looked around the lobby. If you can, definitely get tickets and support jazz at Lincoln Center--you will not be disappointed!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ev4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love that Jazz!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My boyfriend introduced to me this place and I have learned so much more about music than I could have imagined. You are surrounded by people who REALLY appreciate the art of music.

Helpful?
Thank Celster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Dizzy with excitement”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Top notch performers in an absolutely beautiful venue where the backdrop for the band is an enormous window looking out onto Central Park South. There are shows at Dizzy's Club Coca Cola that are VERY reasonable, drinks are not silly expensive, desserts are good, sound is OK. If you've been to many jazz clubs, you'll feel spoiled by a show in Dizzy's The Allen Room has the view too but no food/drinks. I've never been in the Rosae Theater (probably the premium room) but I don't believe you get to gaze out the window.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Groarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Jazz, Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Unlike most jazz clubs in NYC which are located underground Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola at Lincoln Center provides some of the most magnificent views of Central Park in the area of Columbus Circle. Excellent variety of straight ahead smokin' jazz acts make their calendar. The food and drinks are good too. Just be sure to reserve ahead.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jazz at Lincoln Center also viewed

 

Been to Jazz at Lincoln Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing