We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Secrets of the High Line
50

Book in advance
from
C$62.15
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The High Line
from C$62.15
More Info
from C$345.26
More Info
from C$53.86
More Info
from C$53.86
More Info
Reviews (63,015)
Filter reviews
63,015 results
Traveller rating
40,715
16,753
4,546
772
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40,715
16,753
4,546
772
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chelsea market old railway nice walk whitney museum rail line elevated park train tracks meatpacking district the meat packing district art installations new york west side hudson yards city streets different perspective street level green space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16,423 - 16,428 of 63,015 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

a gem.. thats what you might call the HIgh LIne park, walk trough the green trees, grasses, right in the middle of the City.. worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank dutchietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

An awesome reuse of the rail line. Its a real treat to follow its meandering path between the old and new architecture, and there is an amazing number of new towers under construction. An excellent way to see another part of the city without street traffic concerns.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank V6A4B3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We have visited New York three times now in the last 3 years-it just gets a grip on you and makes you want to return. We like the Chelsea neighbourhood and always visit the Highline. The first time we visited was in February and the park was covered in snow- still a lovely walk and great to see a couple getting married up there. The second time was Easter and it was nice to see the buds coming out and enjoy some slightly warmer weather, and the last time was in June when everything was out in bloom and the sun was shining. I love the walk to 34th street and the views of the Hudson River from the Highline. Lots of people enjoying the walk, but it didn't feel over-crowded, and fascinating to see the new sculpture of the man in his underpants sleepwalking.People were going up and pinching it because they couldn't believe he wasn't real. Don't miss it!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

A garden in NYC! Makes for a beautiful walk after lunch or dinner, great meeting place for friends before heading out.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank jenniferfrances03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Just such a lovely place to walk from meat packing district and see what can be planted with very little root space! 10 out of 10 for whomever came up with this brilliant idea. A lovely relaxing and fun experience. You can sit on a bridge over a road and watch the traffic pass- which sounds mundane but it's oddly not! There are various places to enter and exit back to the streets below along the way.
Not sure I'd want an apartment right next to it with all our prying eyes passing!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank AroundTheWorld1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews