We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
315
413
156
58
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
413
156
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sinai hospital courtyard marriott new york central park nice hotel fridge and microwave quiet location few blocks free coffee subway station by nyc standards fitness center decent size around the corner nyc hotel rooms are small street noise
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 985 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This is a Courtyard and not the Plaza, however the rooms were clean, and updated, the bedding was comfortable, the gym well equipped. Couple minor issues while we were there- the faucet sputtered at first due to some plumbing work on our floor, but then worked fine, and one of the elevators went out making for longer waits. You are w/in walking distance of Central Park and the museums (Getty and Met) and a great little corner store for a.m. food. Also, some great little local restaurants. I also regret no cafe for breakfast/snacks, although they sell limited snacks/water by the front desk. The staff was fantastic- very helpful. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review, Melinda!

It's lovely you had such a pleasant experience with us at our prime location! We strive to offer top-notch service and comfort for all of our guests. We're happy you appreciated our clean accommodations so much. Our team takes great care to properly refresh all rooms and your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We've also forwarded your concerns with your bathroom to the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Just back from a great week in NY. This hotel is absolutely exceptional from the moment we walked in . The check in was swift and we were assigned our room in moments. Room was on the 10th floor . It was spotless and large. We saw other reviews on this hotel and expected a small room but we were pleasantly surprised. Large enough bathroom with a great shower. Can’t compliment housekeeping staff enough. They did an amazing job , our sheets were changed everyday and we were given plenty of towels and everything was left spotless. Weather was exceptionally hot so air conditioning was used and it was great. Microwave and fridge in room too which was useful. Ice machine on lower floor was great amenity to have. Was always greeted in mornings by the 2 men from housekeeping who I must say were so pleasant . Thank you for a great stay and we look forward to staying here in the future .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing this glowing review, Emer!

We are delighted to hear about your experience! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. It's wonderful that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging.

We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Monique, the concierge at the front desk, went above and beyond to provide great service. She helped me with printing our international boarding passes, which could have been confusing. People like Monique are why Marriott gets the reputation for great customer service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 723geralynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for the stellar review, Geralyn!

It's outstanding your time with us was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Monique who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I had a layover in NYC and decided to stay for 2 nights. I wanted to stay at a fairly inexpensive hotel and found this for a little under $550 for my 2 night stay. I guess you really get what you pay for. The hotel was dark and dingy. The room was small and as soon as you enter, you are faced with a piece of furniture that makes it difficult to maneuver your suitcase into the room. The carpet had a circular stain that was almost 5" in diameter and worst of all, the sheet on my bed had a 3" stain. It looked like it had been washed but I feel that when a sheet has that big of a stain, it needs to be retired. Will not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank 4crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, 4crew.

We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

great modern style hotel! we stay on 6th floor with the king size bed-updated unit you have to pay $20 per day for parking, but still - very good location and shuttle to the airport provided if needed.

Room Tip: modern style, near the airport
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gor3876u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for the great review, gor3876u!

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Marriott Courtyard. It's wonderful to know that our spacious accommodations and prime location left a lasting impression. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!

Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews