We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,295)
Filter reviews
12,295 results
Traveller rating
3,552
4,392
2,522
1,164
665
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,552
4,392
2,522
1,164
665
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge great location central park herb n kitchen new york times square rockefeller center large hotel radio city music hall busy hotel few blocks lobby bar fifth avenue housekeeping staff high floor bagels street noise
Filter
Updating list...
2,621 - 2,626 of 12,295 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

That's my 4th visits to this hotel loved location how everything can be reached time square or 5Th Ave all won't takes mints , the hotel big and organized rooms modern with beautiful view , love staff so friendly.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank INM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear INM30,

We appreciate your repeat visits and feedback! From the location to room view we're happy to hear of your stay and can't wait to welcome you again soon.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed again in Hilton on 6th. Great location, staff friendly, downstairs facilities very good. Have to say the hotel badly needs upgrade work. Corridors badly maintained with paper and carpets showing lots of wear and bad patching. Bathroom shower was old and grouting had a few stains that shouldn't be there. Bed head showed excessive wear. Come on Hilton, you can do better

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GerryD08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear GerryD08,

Thanks for providing your stay feedback. We are actually in the process of renovating our guest rooms to improve the decor, furniture and wall finishing. We'd love to welcome you back soon to experience the new product.


NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016

This hotel has been recently renovated. Rooms very well appointed, clean and fresh. Location, Location, Location! Bar services and food could be better, but you are in NYC, you have copious choices..!

Room tip: Sayed on 5th floor not far from gym. Higher rooms would have better views.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimBoston67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear JimBoston67,

Thanks for your recent stay and review. It sounds like you had a great time in New York City and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again.


NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Another great stay minus one blip day of checkout. This was a busy weekend moving one of our children into the dorms in NYC. We made umpteen visit to Target, Bed bath and Beyond etc.. I was laden with packages nonstop and always received a friendly hello and help from doormen. I'm embarrassed to say we had never taken advantage of the wonderful deli on the first floor. Great coffee, and pizzas. I ordered room service one morning and it came up in less than 10 minutes. I recognized one of the ladies from the deli. Bagel and cream cheese and smoked salmon was awesome.

As always, the room was spotless and cleaned when I called to indicate we would be gone for a few hours. The last morning, We had late checkout and I called to confirm that in the morning. I went out for a bit, came back and key card not working. So I went down to the lobby, came back up and the new one didn't work. Back down and repeat scenario again! At this point, I have wasted 1/2 hour. Security came to let me in and the gentleman said they had been having issues with day of checkout cards not working. I appreciated the honesty, but how in good conscience could the front desk lady send me up twice with new keys?

I'm sure they will figure this issue out because they will have to. But that aside, another great stay at this location.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BCparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear BCparent,

Thanks for your review! We apologize for any technical key difficulties near the end of your visit but we're glad to know you enjoyed our location as well as the breakfast items. Let us know when you plan to visit the city again.


NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Excellent place to enjoy Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade. Conveniently located within walking distance to major NYC attractions - Times Square - Central Park - Radio City. Easy access with transportation service. Friendly staff. No coffee in room.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annambaker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkHiltonMidtown, Director of Marketing at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear annambaker54,

Thanks for your review! It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the iconic sights that are in easy walking distance from our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you and let us know when you plan your next visit.

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews