We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Our home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #141 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Manhattan is my hometown, so when my husband and I return to NYC for either business or pleasure, we stay nowhere else. It's always great to be welcomed back by a staff that remembers us, and calls us by name. In our 30+ stays at the London, we have experienced perhaps two customer service issues, both of which were quickly resolved with apologies, and patience on our part. It is always mind-boggling to me when I read complaints from alleged frequent travelers who delude themselves into thinking that they reserved a certain type of bedding (e.g., two twins vs. a queen). I was in the travel industry for over 20 years - trust me when I say that bedding type can NEVER be guaranteed, and IS never guaranteed by any reputable hotel staff. We have never had noise issues, because we always request a suite on a high floor facing north (55th St.). The recent drilling was due to an inspection mandated by the city, and was entirely outside of the hotel's control. And as for unruly guests...well, it sounds as if one or two of the people who had the audacity to complain on this forum were, in fact, unruly guests themselves, and deserved to be removed from the premises. If you can't act like a grown-up, do us all a favor and stay home.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing north. If available, you'll get one. It is NOT guaranteed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Equity25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,978
    839
    262
    113
    76
See reviews for
681
1,280
140
714
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We keep coming back to this great hotel in Manhatan.From the moment you walk through the revolving door you cant help but fall in love with the place.
The bedrooms are a lovely size and easily get a family in.
The bar is the place to be seen in ,great food to eat while you are star watching.
Everywhere to go is close by the Hotel
look forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are best for Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toffeecat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

It is simply the best price/performance hotel, with fantastic bar, great food and service.

Room Tip: higher the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turks and caicos islnds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

first time staying at the hotel. recommended by different friends who had stayed there previously and raved about it. rooms are excellent, bathroms excellent , service excellent, conceirge staff friendly and effective, food great and super location , and all without being "too fussy " about it . relaxed luxury- that what it is all about. tos-tci

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timothyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed over the Easter Weekend. Beautiful rooms with fantastic space. The large wardrobe space was great and the two showers (one the massage firm jets and the other the waterfall shower) made me feel spoilt for choice. Friendly service to boot. Only note that some construction is currently happening during the weekdays. The complimentary tangerine/oranges and chocolates were awesome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oshin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our 4th Easter in a row at the London NYC - and see no point in staying anywhere else when in NYC!
We used to stay at the smaller boutique hotels - but for very little more you get the London NYC - apartment like rooms with separate living room areas, great bathrooms and the best beds and bedrooms you'll find at great value prices.
The staff are exceptional - at every point you meet them - everyone making sure your stay is trouble free and positive - and a great cocktail bar too!
Great location too - close to Theatres/shopping/Museums/Restaurants

We were in the same hotel last year - a very wet Easter - and the Staff made sure you had one of the London NYC umbrellas as you left the hotel - that's service!
Waiting in line to check in? Joined a small queue but in seconds other staff came over and offered assistance so you were not kept waiting.

Why stay at a faceless branded hotel when you can stay here - and feel part of New York?

You will not be disappointed - already booking for next Easter!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is my 4th stay here. Consistency is as rare as taste these days and this hotel doesn't disappoint on either. Yes it's beautifully designed, yes the menu in any of the restaurants is to die for and yes the rooms and service are exceptional, but what sets this hotel apart from others is that it carries it off with such charm and grace. The hotel is faultless. I wish there was one in every city of the World.

This trip I'm particularly enjoying my hotel robe. Hugh Heffner would be jealous.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#163 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#107 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#112 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#36 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#84 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#75 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#110 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing