We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Manners.”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #208 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hotel was not upfront about drilling and construction ALL DAY. 840am-5pm. They withheld that IMPORTANT point at booking. What shadyness!
Never never again. They didn't even offer 1 discount. WOW ! (in a bad way)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wickedpissa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,448 - 2,454 of 3,637 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights with my two teenage kids, it's a real treat of a place.

All the staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Their enthusiasm was obvious and nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms are very spacious, decorated in a modern eclectic way and are more like an apartment than a hotel room. Ours had a wonderful sitting area with flat screen tv and this was great to relax in after a long day inn NYC!!!! The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms fabulous with multiple showers to choose from.

Overall an excellent place to stay, fabulous location with the subway around the corner, and everything else in walking distance.

There's no better place to stay!!!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Theoriginal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Manhattan is my hometown, so when my husband and I return to NYC for either business or pleasure, we stay nowhere else. It's always great to be welcomed back by a staff that remembers us, and calls us by name. In our 30+ stays at the London, we have experienced perhaps two customer service issues, both of which were quickly resolved with apologies, and patience on our part. It is always mind-boggling to me when I read complaints from alleged frequent travelers who delude themselves into thinking that they reserved a certain type of bedding (e.g., two twins vs. a queen). I was in the travel industry for over 20 years - trust me when I say that bedding type can NEVER be guaranteed, and IS never guaranteed by any reputable hotel staff. We have never had noise issues, because we always request a suite on a high floor facing north (55th St.). The recent drilling was due to an inspection mandated by the city, and was entirely outside of the hotel's control. And as for unruly guests...well, it sounds as if one or two of the people who had the audacity to complain on this forum were, in fact, unruly guests themselves, and deserved to be removed from the premises. If you can't act like a grown-up, do us all a favor and stay home.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing north. If available, you'll get one. It is NOT guaranteed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equity25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We keep coming back to this great hotel in Manhatan.From the moment you walk through the revolving door you cant help but fall in love with the place.
The bedrooms are a lovely size and easily get a family in.
The bar is the place to be seen in ,great food to eat while you are star watching.
Everywhere to go is close by the Hotel
look forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are best for Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toffeecat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

It is simply the best price/performance hotel, with fantastic bar, great food and service.

Room Tip: higher the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

first time staying at the hotel. recommended by different friends who had stayed there previously and raved about it. rooms are excellent, bathroms excellent , service excellent, conceirge staff friendly and effective, food great and super location , and all without being "too fussy " about it . relaxed luxury- that what it is all about. tos-tci

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed over the Easter Weekend. Beautiful rooms with fantastic space. The large wardrobe space was great and the two showers (one the massage firm jets and the other the waterfall shower) made me feel spoilt for choice. Friendly service to boot. Only note that some construction is currently happening during the weekdays. The complimentary tangerine/oranges and chocolates were awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oshin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 470 in New York City
2,963 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 470 in New York City
3,691 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#111 of 470 in New York City
4,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#77 of 470 in New York City
3,608 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#216 of 470 in New York City
1,418 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#69 of 470 in New York City
6,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#51 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#151 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $377 - $1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing