We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good hotel witout any charm” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #192 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A good hotel witout any charm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I have stayed last week for nights in the Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca New York. Even if its name, Hilton, could let think that we are going to stay in a deluxe 4 or 5 stars hotels, and at good price!, the reality is else. The Hilton Garden Inn is a very functional 3 stars hotel, very convenient if you have to do in this part of Manhattan, but without any luxurious equipment. The room was a large one, a little bit noisy, directly on the Avenue of Americas, but comfortable, with coffee machine and free wifi, but without mini bar or safe. The price, for New York, was correct, 200 $ per night, but without breakfast, + 20 dollars.
The best element of this hotel is its location, at one street of Canal, 3 of Broadway, in a district changing very quickly, a lot of very friendly new design restaurants, a lot of boutiques, fashion stores, and galleries. It was the first time for me to stay in this part of Manhattan. I will come back, but may be in a more friendly place

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. I am glad the location worked well for you. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay to see how we could have better met your expectations. Please call me at your convenience.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    534
    123
    42
    29
See reviews for
395
344
83
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We've spent a weekend. Nice, clean rooms with friendly staff. Free WLAN.

For this price a great NYC hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruedinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us! Let us know if we can be of service in the future.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just got back from 2 great nights. Can't beat the location at the north end of Tribeca and south end of Soho. Easy walk to everything downtown and subway is right outside the entrance. We were supposed to be in a room with two double beds, but they must have missed counted and instead upgraded us to the penthouse, no questions asked. The second night we were there the elevators broke down and we had to hoof it up 6 floors to get to the room. But what a reward - they let us raid the food and drink pantry and then the next morning, without us making one comment, called to let us know they were the elevator was working and they were comping us for that second night. We'll be back and have already recommended the hotel to several friends heading up there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snlfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for the great review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the elevator trouble you experienced. I'm very happy that despite this inconvenience you were able to enjoy your visit. Please give me a call if you plan on returning so that we can make sure your next stay is a perfect one!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel was really very good. There is a drip coffee maker in the room, and a free coffee station in the foyer. No danger of your caffeine levels ever dipping! It is very reasonably priced considering the location and facilities.

The front desk staff are unbelievably happy and helpful. You get free WiFi, and you can have room service from the bar/restaurant next door between 5 and 10pm. Also there a loads of places to get food literally across the street.

My only gripe is about the level of internal noise. You can hear everything from the rooms next to you, and the hallway was like an expressway. It didn't really bother me, but if you are a light sleeper you might want to ask for a room at the end of a wing.

The hotel is literally on top of a subway station (which you can't hear from inside). But is also conveniently located to be able to walk to most downtown attractions.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for the great review and for complimenting our front desk staff. They really are superstars! I apologize for the internal noise. Please give me a call if you will be visiting us again in the near future so that I can try to find you a quieter room...and have the coffee freshly brewed!!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

this hotel was in the heart of the financial district with the tribecca film festival building owned by robert denero around the corner. you are close to a variety of restaurants. the hotel staff is very good and the gym downstairs was quaint but adequate for a nice workout.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad the location worked well for you. Thanks for mentioning the staff! I will be sure to share the comment with them. Let us know if we can be of service in the future!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
455 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Ok, this place is not a boutique hotel.. But it doesn't set out to be either. It's clean. It's tidy. It's got great beds and nice showers. A fairly good Wifi service and ok TV's. Compared to a lot of other hotels in Manhattan, the rooms are fairly large. We had a great 4 nights stay. The breakfast was good (served in the grill next doors.)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Let us know if you will be visiting again.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I have stayed here from March 11 till March 18, 2012. At first I had chosen for a room at the back, but those were more for people who stay a short time and only sleep in the hotel. I love to see the movement of the city, so I asked for an upgrade to a room at the front. That was arranged in a few minutes. I had a great (but silent!!) view of the square and streets. The hotel is greatly positioned in Downtown. You can stroll to Ground Zero (one straight road, 30 minutes), to Chinatown (start cross the street at the Canal street and in 20 minutes you are in the heart of Chinatown). Metro in the street, even a police station 100 meters far. The personnel really treat you as part of the hotel family. For the basketball fans, they even told me when The New York Knicks were on ESPN! Good breakfast, nice waiters. So if you want to stay in this part of New York (Soho/Trebica), stop looking further.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy_Dune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your March stay! We are happy the location worked well for you and that you had an enjoyable visit! Thank you for mentioning our staff, they take pride in making sure all of our guests are comfortable. Please come visit us again! Go Knicks!!!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#312 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#287 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#132 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
#223 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#26 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#154 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing