We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$746
View deal
Official Site
US$746
View deal
Trip.com
US$746
US$722
View deal
SAVE US$24
Booking.comUS$746
Hotels.comUS$746
PricelineUS$746
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
545
63
14
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
545
63
14
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand salon classic king prestige suite beautiful hotel new york moment you arrive luxury hotel four seasons guest rooms central park moma spa doorman mirror nyc concierge lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 655 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We have stayed in this hotel on three occasions. I am still in love! The hotel is more of a boutique hotel. It is in a very conventient location. Service is exceptional. Rooms are comfortable and beautiful. If you love Baccarat crystal, it is everywhere. The salon is perfect for breakfast, drinks, or a quick bite. The bar is hopping every night! Can't wait to visit again.

Room tip: Go high, go large!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guia L, Hotel Manager at Baccarat Hotel & Residences New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear asdl,

Thank you for your stellar review. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and dining area.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Guia L.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

The room was wonderfully modern and well designed and offered chic Baccarat glassware. The interior of the hotel is sumptuous and the staff attentive. The marble pool and spa add a layer of luxury to the stay while the location contributes to making it a stellar experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kanabadoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guia L, Hotel Manager at Baccarat Hotel & Residences New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Kanabadoush,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the design of the hotel and amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Guia L.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

One of my favorite hotels in the world. The room is what puts this hotel over the top. Not one single detail is missed! There is a lighted display box at the entry way of every room featuring Bacarrat crystal. The room is beautiful. The mini bar is filled with Baccarat crystal glasses and Laduree goodies. The marble bathroom has large sized luxurious amenities. There is at T3 blow dryer for you to use too. The room also features Bacarrat crystal wall sconces, a lamp, and a large TV disguised in a framed mirror. The sheets and bed fabulous. Loved everything about it.
The service was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Great room service, and it even features a special menu for your pet! The hotel was absolutely fantastic, and I will most definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank KathyD2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guia L, Hotel Manager at Baccarat Hotel & Residences New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Kathy D,

Thank you for such gracious review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience staying with us and enjoyed our decor as well as our facilities. We are pleased to hear that our team provided you with excellent service and will share your nice words.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Guia L.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

As said above, one of the best hotels we ever visites. Fantastic location in front of MoMA. Luxurious interior, magnificent room with good beds and of course Baccarat glasses in the bar. Fabulous pool and wellness. Delicious breakfast with my excellent espresso served in a small Baccarat glass. Cool bar with professional cocktailmixing. Every staffmember ready to help and friendly to the extreme. In summary, do not tell anybody about this place, it is a hadden gem in NYC!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank granaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guia L, Hotel Manager at Baccarat Hotel & Residences New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear granaat,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our facilities. We are delighted to hear that our team was of great assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Guia L.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

From our initial greeting from Habib at the front door who by the way went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were very well taken car of including the hotel private car. Matt took very care of us in checking in and our waitresses in the Grand Salon and BAr Tiffany who was exceptional as well as the entire staff... they made my wife and I feel like a King and Queen. The concierge was very attentive and helpful ahead of time in regards to reserving our tables for dinners and meetings. The Baccarat Hotel is visually stunning and the entire experience for all three days was very memorable. Our wonderful local Baccarat store manager in Costa Mesa, CA Amy Doelp even surprised us with a bottle of Louis De Sacy Champaign waiting for us in our room one evening which was the "peice de resistance". I would rate this Hotel amongst the best in the world and highly recommend staying at the Baccarat Hotel.

Room tip: Every Room in the Baccarat Hotel is exquisite.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guia L, Hotel Manager at Baccarat Hotel & Residences New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear DWTerry,

Thank you for your gracious review. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful experience and will certainly share your compliments with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Guia L.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews