We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Customer Service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #208 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at Seaport Inn for 4 nights for a girls weekend. Douglas and Dion at the front desk were excellent! Douglas always had coupons for us when we went out to restaurants or for drinks. They were ALWAYS ready to help us and accomdate us. Breakfast was a bonus....yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit...something for everyone. Great view of the Brooklyn Bridge. Less traffic and people. Very close to a TKTS booth for cheap Broadway tickets...less line. Walking distance to Ground Zero...15 minute walk to China Town. Customer Service A+!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Brooklyn Bridge...Terrace room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sllarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear sllarose,

Thank you very much for your review. Customer service keeps us apart from rest of the competition. We have a great team at the Seaport. Douglas and Dion are among the many of our staff members who work hard to make “home away home” experience for every guest. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    390
    86
    27
    21
See reviews for
303
269
52
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great location for South St Seaport, just off main "drag." Complimentary hot breakfast well stocked w/options like turkey sausage, probiotic yogurt, fresh fruit as well as that Belgium waffle machine. Best part is the desk staff, very friendly & knowledgable. Phone call to Douglas @the front desk was the deciding factor in choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: There is Mon-Fri work going on right now to put a park in on the river side of the hotel; quiet all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear sllarose,

Thank you very much for your review. We recently added hot items to our breakfast menu and we are getting great response from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

growing up in the neighborhood and now no longer having my mother there where we use to stay the seaport inn has become our home away the manger Mr Moham has always been nice the staff very helpful the room always clean and not to mention breakfast great. My husband and family will continue to visit the location is great and parking around the corner convenient what else can you ask for when visiting the city. Nancy M from Massachusetts

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear nancy m,

Thank you very much for your review. We always appreciate when guest let us know how we are doing. We recently added hot breakfast items to our complimentary breakfast. It is another reason why staying at the Best Western Plus Seaport makes up better value and our staff delivers "home away home" experience for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was large, well maintained, and clean. The free breakfast was great. And the neighborhood is perfect for exploring on foot. Also, much less car traffic than in midtown.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Michael B,

Thank you very much for your review. We always appreciate when guest let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights! Excellent! Big rooms! Breakfast included n if there werent room to eat at the dinning room, you were allowed to take the food to ypur room. This hotel is right opposite the brooklyn bridge. Magnificent view of it n great neighborhood. At first we stayed on 8th ave.. Found that area too touristy. Seaport has tourists but not as in your face as 8th ave n those areas. Walking distance to wall St, ground zero, century 21, subway is up the road, great shopping around this area. If we went bck to new York, we'd stay here again away from the noise and hundreds of people.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msmelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear msmelbs:

Thank you for the review. We appreciate when guests let us know how we are doing. Indeed, our rooms are spacious with excellent views of the Brooklyn Bridge and the city. We try our best to make a enjoyable stay for our guests and experience New York with comfort. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future.

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Away from the noise and bustle but within easy walking distance of Downtown - Wall Street, Ground Zero, Battery Park and pier for Liberty Island, the Seaport district is quaint, with nice restaurants (must try the Bridge Cafe) and super views of the East River and Brooklyn Bridge. The hotel is comfortable, the staff nice and a very reasonable breakfast included on a buffet basis. A nice touch was the supply of free cookies available in the afternoon when coming back from a walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room view of the bridge - we had one on the top floor with a large balcony and the view wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwindonRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear SwindonRobin,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that your overall stay was pleasant. Our location is often praised by our guests. It gets the highest ranking score next to our customer service. Most guest like the location because it is close to the restaurants, shopping, transportation, and of course the Brooklyn Bridge. Again, we appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

ZB Moham
Best Western Seaport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We are a family of 3 adults and we stayed for 4 nights at the Seaport Inn just before Christmas 2011. We had heard of the fantastic views of the Brooklyn Bridge from some of the rooms, however when we arrived the whole facade of the hotel was covered with scaffolding and canvas - alas, no view from any rooms! Whilst we were disappointed by this, that was our only disappointment with this hotel. The rooms were very clean, spacious and well appointed - the whole hotel had a feel of yesteryear and was very quaint and homely. Breakfast was included and there was a nice selection of breads and cereals on offer.
Home made cookies were baked and available in the lobby every afternoon and the staff were friendly and courteous.
We loved the Seaport area because we were spoilt for choice of really good value restaurants and it was reasonably easy to get around by public transport- the nearest subway was Fulton St, about a 7-10 min walk.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Figarover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Figarover,

Thank you very much for your review. We do our best make home away from home experience. We are glad that your had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our location. The hotel is going through minor brick work which is scheduled to be completed very soon. Please let us know when you are in the area again and we’ll do our best to get you the Brooklyn Bridge view. Best Regards from NY.

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#228 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#182 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#164 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#250 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#339 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#294 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#51 Family Hotel in New York City
#126 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing