We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Seaport Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #220 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Seaport Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I regularly stay here on business trips to NYC given its convenient location to City Hall. The rooms are small, but they serve the purpose. The hotel is clean and comfortable. When the Fulton Fish Market was located around the corner you ran the risk of getting a room facing the street and a sleepless night as the Market's business began. That is no longer a problem. A small breakfast has been included. In the past it was a pastries, fruit, and cereal. During my last visit the added eggs and sausage. It's enough to help you get the day started. Knowing what some hotels can be like, I would not hesitate recommending the Seaport Inn to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSO60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear JSO60,

Thank you very much for your review and we value your repeat business. Our location is often praised by our guests. It gets the highest ranking score next to our customer service. Most guest like the location because it is close to the restaurants, shopping, transportation, and of course the Brooklyn Bridge. Again, we appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    392
    89
    29
    21
See reviews for
305
272
53
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Absecon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My cousin and I lived in New York too many years ago to mention. We wanted to go back and revisit and pay our respect at ground zero, visit Miss Liberty and look up our grandparents at Ellis Island. We made all of that happen thanks to our stay at the Best Western Seaport. It was so enjoyable, clean and breakfast was the best. The reception staff were helpful, professional and made us feel very welcomed. They helped us, directed us and put up with our bad jokes. Our room and balcony and view of the Bridge was marvelous. We walked to Battery Park, took the Ferry and even walked to Trinity Church near Ground Zero. Thanks BWS for making our long overdue return very very memorable and enjoyable. We'll be back. Inspite of the work going on in the neighborhood it never took anything away from our visit.

Room Tip: Not giving up my room number cause I don't want people to book it incase I want it when I return...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Regina J,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that we made your trip enjoyable and memorable. Seaport location is indeed special and holds much of the New York City History. We hope to you again soon on your next visit.

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have family in the area, and was thrilled to find a lovely room with view of the river. The warm breakfast was a nice, surprise treat. We will definitely return. Staff was kind, helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestwesternjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear BestwesternJunkie,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your brand loyalty and being our neighbor. There are so many choices in the area and you by selecting us makes us proud. We hope to see you again soon.

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here with my sisters and mother. It was a nice retreat away from the hustle and bustle with quaint restaurants and bars near by. Douglas was extremely friendly and helpful....A +++ customer service.

Room Tip: Get a terrace room, view of Brooklyn Bridge is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdkholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear sdkholmes,

Thank you very much for your review. Our customer sets us apart from our competition. Douglas is among the many that shine here at the seaport every day. Again, thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and i travel to Best Western Seaport often. We have a great customer service experience at this hotel. It charming and the quality of the rooms are first class. We would like to thank the manager, Suhericly, Douglas, Tia and Erica for making our trip special each time we stay at the Best Western Seaport.

Warm Reagrds,
Mr and Mrs CJ Harford

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Shanae H,

Thank you very much for your review. I have known you and CJ for many years and most of the staff as well. We are always delighted to see you and CJ. If you don’t see you in few months we start to worry. We hope to see again soon.

Best Wishes from NYC!

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We cannot say enough about this hotel! Finding a place to stay in NYC can be a little overwhelming. There are so many choices....but we are positive we found the perfect place at Best Western Seaport Inn! The rooms are spotless, the beds comfortable, the location is perfect and the staff is by far the most helpful, kind and considerate we have ever found in a hotel!!! Anything at all you might need, we found those that work here are always willing to help! Our family was there for a week last Summer and we just reserved our room here for our second stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbensonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear dbensonoh ,

Thank you very much for your review and rebooking again. Customer service and our location set us apart from the competition. We are glad that you have selected us and we’ll do best to make your future stay memorable. Thank you again for your review and making us number one on your hotel list.
Best Wishes from NYC!

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I've stayed here 4 times, & each time I am glad I did. There are many nice restaurants nearby, as well as an open air market a block away. Not too long a walk to subway. Parking lot across street too. Our room last time had a decent view as well. Our friend booked a room here also & had a very nice stay. The rooms are nice & we always sleep well. Some typical banging of doors as guests check-out, but I've found this to be common most places, sadly, that people can't be aware they're being rude.
I like staying here as it is a bit off the beaten path & quieter. If I want noise & late night out, it's just a short taxi ride! Tho' my 2nd time here my taxi ended up going over the Brooklyn Bridge instead of turning onto Peck Slip. lol. With GPS, it's much easier to find now. =)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Peck Slip if you'd like a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pianoflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaporthotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear pianoflynn,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate and value your repeat business. Indeed, our rooms are spacious with excellent views of the Brooklyn Bridge and the city. We try our best to make an enjoyable stay for our guests and experience New York with comfort. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future.

ZB Moham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#234 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#196 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#174 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#248 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#339 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#308 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#51 Family Hotel in New York City
#126 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing