We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
1,025
255
47
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
255
47
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exercise equipment yoga mat penn station ping pong cork floors times square great hotel madison square garden new york body wash filtered water sliding door javits center modern hotel the high line would definitely stay here again rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a clever idea to encourage customers to be fit.
No real restaurant, just a bar, and a limited breakfast but the overall result is most certainly positive.
I recommend to alternate: both in-room fitness activities and in the gym.
And appreciate the same-day cleaning of fitness clothes - ideal if you are traveling.
You will like it

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank massimoa250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Hotel Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Massimoa250,

Thank you for this idea and enjoying our concept! We believe that wellness has different meanings for everyone, so we strive to have a vast range of activities. It's great that you loved it and we hope to see you again soon!

Be Well,
Sarah Krieger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Times Square is not known for being the nicest area for hotels but it was very clean and modern. They also had very nice bath products. Location is great for public transit and is right next to subway and very close to Penn Station. Service was great as well. They didn’t have an iron in the room but they brought one up right away when we called. Also had umbrellas to loan out when it rained. This place definitely exceeded my expectations and I would happily stay there again if I need to be near Penn Station.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Hotel Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kathryn R.,

Thank you for giving us a try! Due to our room setup, we do have iron and ironing boards upon request. The Front Desk is always available to assist all of our guests from transit questions to umbrellas. We glad that you enjoyed and we will see you again soon!

Be Well,
Sarah Krieger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights during a visit primarily to watch Billy Joel at MSG. I didn't realise how close it was to the venue, brilliant. The rooms are large, much larger than we expected. Ours was on the 25th floor and had two double beds. We were expecting the exercise equipment but not the videos on the TV showing how to use it all.
The view was not great but that was not a problem for us as were visiting other venues like Top fo the Rock, etc.
There is a limited menu but the food was quickly prepared and was very tasty.
So it is a great location, big rooms, good food and comfy beds, what more can you say.

Room tip: Higher rooms will be quieter. Ours was 25th floor facing north.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Russ_Hore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Hotel Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Russ_Hore

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! It's great to see that all of our in-room amenities were a perfect fit for you and were able to keep you engaged. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you again!

Be Well,
Sarah Krieger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time staying at an Even hotel and we were pleasantly surprised by the health focused concept of the hotel. Front desk staff were friendly, efficient and helpful with directions. Our room was small but well maintained and decorated. It was equipped with free wifi, an exercise ball, yoga mat, etc. as well as toiletries, a Kerig machine and room safe. There was a game room with table tennis on the lobby level, an exercise room and a restaurant onsite. The hotel is by 8th Ave and 35th St, and a very short walk to Madison Square Garden. There is a Meyers Parking Garage (not affiliated with the hotel) across the street from the hotel which charged $52 for 24 hrs during an event. There is a subway station, Starbucks, Duane Reade and numerous restaurants and bagel shops within a short walk. I would recommend this hotel for a single person or couple.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank usermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Hotel Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Usermom,

Thank you for trying out our hotel on your visit to NYC! Our Front Desk is so knowledgeable about the area and they are always here to assist our guests. We appreciate you recommending our hotels and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Be Well,
Sarah Krieger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve just returned from this hotel from a 5 night trip to New York!
First impressions very compact, clean rooms! All you need for a stay in New York as you don’t want to spend much time in your room!
Excellent location a couple of streets away from Empire State, Madison Square Gardens, 5th Ave, Times Square close enough for everything really!
Great stay here and friendly staff and would definitely recommend to stay here while Visiting New York! :))

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brooky811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Hotel Manager at EVEN Hotel Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brooky811,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay! You are absolutely correct that there are so many things to go and see while in NYC and it looks like you were able to visit some of the most popular sites around the area. We are glad you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again.

Be Well,
Sarah Krieger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews