We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
963
250
81
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
250
81
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar hudson square rooms are small holland tunnel micro hotel new york frosted glass public spaces toilet and shower greenwich village cool hotel city view lower manhattan spent nights enjoyed my stay king room hotel is great
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Been going to NYC for many years and have stayed at both luxury-chains and newer boutique hotels. Luxury chains are generally way overpriced with too many things I don't need; boutique hotels are always noisy and cheaply/poorly built. Arlo Soho was amazing. Quiet, immaculate, great lighting, everything you need (including umbrella in every room) and nothing you don't need. Location was perfect because you are literally at the edge of SOHO, just outside the pedestrian noise. Walkability to all the subway stations is excellent and if you need something like a fresh banana in the morning, there's a bodega at the corner of Spring & Hudson. I went by myself so there was enough space in this 150 sq.ft. Queen Room w/city view for my things for a 2-night stay. If I were going with my husband for more than that I might book 2 adjoining rooms (they have those--bunk & king) because the prices are SO good it would still cost less than a luxury hotel. Staff was wonderful and accomodated me with late checkout. Also you can go down in your slippers in the morning to the lobby bodega and get your favorite cup of great coffee (regular, latte, espresso, or cappuccino) freshly made. Will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: No closets-- pole with hangers & pegged wall, so be prepared to live out of suitcase. All rooms are small but very efficiently designed.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassim O, Manager at Arlo SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing Arlo SoHo! we appreciate you taking out the time to leave us such a great review on TripAdvisor. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff ! we genuinely appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us next time you visit NYC . Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We stayed at the Arlo SoHo for 5 nights. The location is great - Canal Street is so well connected for the subway and within easy walking distance of SoHo and Greenwich Village and the restaurants there. The thing that makes this hotel really stand out is the cosy, stylish communal areas, which are brilliant. It was a shame that the rooftop bar was being refurbished, however if the prices at the downstairs bar are anything to go by, I'm not sure we would have spent much time in there. A daily happy hour wouldn't go amiss! In terms of rooms, my parents' room was quite small, but charming, and the room that my sister and I had was bigger (a disabled room we think), but less charming as a result. That said, the beds were comfy, the bed linen soft, and the showers powerful. My only minor gripes were the sink being in the bedroom rather than the bathroom, the lack of wardrobe, and the translucent bathroom door which did not block the powerful light! I would 100% recommend people to stay here.

Room tip: 213 is a bigger, disabled room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LNeedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassim O, Manager at Arlo SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing Arlo SoHo! we appreciate you taking out the time to leave us such a stellar 5 star review! please know we genuinely appreciate your feedback. We do understand the issue with the bathroom sink and will do everything in our power to better the guest experience moving forward. We hope to welcome you back to Arlo SoHo very soon.

Thanks Again,
Bassim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We stayed at Arlo Soho five days. The Hotel is great and the service wonderful so nothing to complain there. The lobby and the bar area is really cozy to hang around in for both work and socalizing. There are tents in the back where you can sit and have a coffee or drink. The rooms are very clean and tidy but extremely small. The challenge is that there is no wardrobe in the room. The only place for storing stuff is a small drawer under the bed that hardly fit my sweaters. This is probably not a problem if you are one person and only there for a short stay. We were two persons with clothing for six days which were a real challenge.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank camillabackstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassim O, Manager at Arlo SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Vastis,
Greetings from Arlo Soho ! we appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that it left a good impression. As our hotel is a micro style hotel most of our rooms are identical in size, but we do understand the frustration on the lack of storage space in the rooms. We are glad you took advantage of the common areas like the Arlo Liquor Bar ! We will be sure to pass on your compliments on the stellar customer service to our team members! Thanks again , and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed at the Arlo Hotel for 6 nights with our three teenagers (we took three rooms). Great location for downtown sightseeing - very walkable. For uptown attractions, the Canal Street subway is just round the corner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay – the staff were kind, courteous and helpful. We loved our small but perfectly formed rooms with all the considered details and enjoyed the relaxed yet buzzing vibe at the hotel.

Room tip: better views on higher floors
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassim O, Manager at Arlo SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Greetings from Arlo SoHo! we appreciate you taking out the time to leave us this amazing review! We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments about your memorable stay with the rest of our team! We hope to see you again soon at Arlo SoHo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Verry smart rooms with a comfortable bed and a Nice shower
Rooms are verry small and you miss room for your clothes, but otherwies you have what you need. Plenty of room downstairs to relax and be together.
Nice area. Breakfast Is NOT cheap.
Will recommend it to Young people.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stinaBogoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassim O, Manager at Arlo SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Greetings from Arlo SoHo! we appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review ! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Although we are a micro style sized hotel , we do understand the frustration with the lack of space. We thank you for any recommendation so the Arlo word may get out as we are fairly new in the industry. Please be sure to visit us again soon , and once again we appreciate the feedback so we may enhance the experience for our guests.

Thank You Kindly,
Bassim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews