We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian cuisine ”
Review of Sukhumvit 51

Sukhumvit 51
Ranked #2,452 of 16,024 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Neighbourhood: Midtown East
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Midtown East
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled onto this restaurant. Food was fresh, hot and delicious! Service was great! We will be back

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank phillydayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 97 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Food was DELICIOUS! Would definitely go back. Staff were just ‘ok’ no connection with customer though.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank laurapigott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

It's a tiny place and I kind of looked forward to home-style cooking instead of the commercial fare available all over the city. The tom yum soup was spicy but it had shrimps, not prawns. The green curry chicken was passable, not remarkable. The whole fish with tamarind sauce delicious but small.One thing that must be mentioned: the fish sauce with chopped chili--provided for free in every other Thai restaurant I have gone to--cost an additional $2.00!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AttyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

I liked the food here so much I ate here twice during my 3-day work trip to NYC. I had the spring rolls, chicken red curry and shrimp red curry. Curry is flavorful with just the right amount of heat. Friendly service too. I would definitely go back again!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SLC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

I've always loved this place, but tonight's order is unacceptable. My drunken noodle came full of chicken bones. They refused to refund my Seamless account. They offered a 10% off coupon instead. They lost a faithful customer tonight.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sukhumvit 51 also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Sukhumvit 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing