We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views”

One World Observatory
Ranked #13 of 1,208 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: There are a million things to experience in New York City, but there’s only one way to see them all at once. You can start by hopping a Sky Pod to the top of the tallest building in the Western Hemisphere. There, 102 stories up, find yourself face-to-face with New York’s iconic skyline. Maybe you’ve seen views of the city before, but never quite like this. Walk the three sprawling levels of the Observatory and discover surprises along the way. Drop into the café and grab a bite to eat. Step onto the Sky Portal and stroll high above the crowded streets. Take an interactive guided tour of the city with the help of our Skyline Concierges, available to answer any questions you might have about New York’s long and storied history. And don’t leave without stopping by the One Mix bar for a glass of celebratory prosecco and one last look toward the horizon. See for yourself why One World Observatory is truly An Experience Above.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Just go it has to be seen the views are amazing better than Empire State Building Cafe on top too so you can get something to eat and drink Busy expect queues although you are given an access time

Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfin_Ortiz, Director of Operations at One World Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hello Karen, as the tallest building in the Western Hemisphere, we agree that the views are spectacular! The 360-degree, climate-controlled experience certainly makes for an unforgettable day, and something we hope you enjoy again very soon! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"elevator ride"
in 1,844 reviews
"new york"
in 1,947 reviews
"observation deck"
in 798 reviews
"world trade center"
in 401 reviews
"degree view"
in 254 reviews
"top of the rock"
in 754 reviews
"twin towers"
in 380 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 275 reviews
"freedom tower"
in 311 reviews
"the empire state building"
in 687 reviews
"gift shop"
in 410 reviews
"time slot"
in 138 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 156 reviews
"statue of liberty"
in 419 reviews
"lower manhattan"
in 132 reviews
"brooklyn bridge"
in 143 reviews
"central park"
in 131 reviews
Filter

1,229 - 1,233 of 21,450 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful building surrounded with the 9/11 Memorial. You need to do a line, but they are very organized and it moves very fast. The elevators go fast and they show history of NYC while going up. Later, they do a little presentation and open the doors and you see the beautiful and amazing views. My sister and I enjoyed a lot visiting the tower. We never expected to have such a great time there. We spent almost like two hours taking pictures, watching the videos and having some food. We are coming back definitely.

1  Thank AkirePR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfin_Ortiz, Director of Operations at One World Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hello Akire, thank you for joining us for An Experience Above! Between the Observatory’s technological marvels, outstanding views and friendly staff, we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon and be sure to share your experience with friends and family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Didn't manage to go inside of it this time but the building looks fantastic from the outside especially on a sunny day!

TOP TIP - Near the statue of liberty.

Thank Feirny312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I came here with my teenage daughter over her spring break. I wasn't sure what the crowds would be like and we had a timed tour for another event that day, so I bought the priority pass. I overpaid. We got there before 11 am, went right up and there were no lines for either regular or priority. On the elevator ride up be sure to watch the walls - it shows an animated "movie" of the settling and growth of New York, which is cool. The observation deck is the whole floor, so you can see all of NY, NJ. I wouldn't bother paying for the I-pad, we have been to NYC enough to be able to pick out the important sites. You really can see all you want in less than 30 minutes, which is why I think I overpaid for the tickets. The view was awesome and I always loved going to the top of the twin towers to see the city when I was in New York, so it was great to have that view again. Worth a one time visit.

Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfin_Ortiz, Director of Operations at One World Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hello Ellen, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our Sky Pod elevators are very popular among our guests. It takes only 47 seconds to reach Floor 102! We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime, please share your experience with friends and family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This was a wonderful experience! It is worth the cost to make this the one spot you have to see. The lines are relatively short, the staff and guides are very helpful, and the overall manner of getting to the top of the WTC is very inspiring and well done. At the top the view is amazing - take your time to see all 360 degrees of the view. There are gift stores, a restaurant, and on-going exhibits and small informational shows. We have been to the Empire State Building - and that's OK...but for a 21st Century experience - you need to go here!

Thank MillerHolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfin_Ortiz, Director of Operations at One World Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hello Miller, thank you for joining us for An Experience Above! Between the Observatory’s technological marvels, outstanding views and friendly staff, we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon and be sure to share your experience with friends and family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One World Observatory also viewed

 

Been to One World Observatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing