We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very New York Vibe.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nadaillac
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very New York Vibe.”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This property is located in a great location for access to transportation, restaurants, markets and experiencing New York City everyday life. The apartment is well decorated and has all that is needed for a short term visit. The apartment is located in a typical brownstone building that reminded us of the days when we lived in the city some 50 years ago. Our hostess was helpful and available for answering any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Stairs (we are an older couple0
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickie82...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chelsea apartment”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Considering the price we paid, we were very satisfied with the apartment which proved to be exactly as described by trip adviser. It was ideally located for all we hoped to do during our 6 day stay. The only suggestions we have is for the unit to be enhanced with better lighting/lamps, more comfortable furniture in the living room and a few more hooks in the closet. We would definitely rent again and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karsenr
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 7 nights and had a great time, hassle free. The apartment was perfect for us, it was a great size, clean and had everything we needed during our stay. 200m from the subway and 200m away from Chelsea Market and Buddakan and easy walking distance to the high line. Definitely recommend this apartment for anyone looking to stay in Chelsea as it is perfectly located while having everything you need in an apartment. Great area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsD941...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and practical”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The somewhat rundown entrance should not put you off. Inside the apartment is well maintained with all you need for a short stay. Relatively roomy by mid Manhattan standards. Good room for 3 persons that we had.
Great location. Only 100 or so metres to A C E 14th street (16th street entrance) subway line with easy access to whole of Manhattan.
Owner Lara helpful and easy to deal with. Would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelob...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location- very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time in NY staying at the apartment - couldn't fault the location or the facilities. Would stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syamalb
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Best thing you can talk about Lara's property is the location. Rest is very average or less.

Entrance to the building and the corridor/stairs are very very old and needs repair. No elevator to third floor. Apartment is not so bad, average. Appliances are quite old and during our stay WiFi, refrigerator, toilet flush, toilet water pipe needed repair.

Although Lara partially compensated my financial loss, the vacation time we lost was significant.

Otherwise, Lara is a very nice lady. The problems we faced laterally overwhelmed her, which I understand.

If she takes my comments positively and replaces the appliances/equipments then it will be a nice property to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelChi...
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was exactly as is shown, super cozy and comfortable. Great bed, seating area, and work space. Living room area was also cozy and relaxing after a long day. Owners were FANTASTIC, always accommodating and friendly. Location was perfect; as a native New Yorker this was a welcome respite from daily commuting.Definitely stay here if you need a great spot in a great location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing