We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean,tidy and secure”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Living / Dinning Room
Living Room
Living / Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning Area
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Closet
Private Entry
Lounge Area
Living Room Sofabed
Living Room Sofabed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NigelArse...
Solihull, West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only 15 Minutes to Time Square!”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage children visiting New York, staying for 1 week for the first time. This apartment was ideal for what we needed: privacy for the children having their own bedroom, decent size lounge, adequate kitchen and bathroom. The apartment is accessed from street level into the basement of the building which was clean and met our expectations with the description given on TripAdviser.

My communication with the owner Alexis was excellent and reassuring particularly as I was initially hesitant about the location in Harlem and concerned that there were few reviews on TripAdviser. However, I was very pleased with the apartment as it is located in a safe, multicultural and Student area within Harlem with excellent access to supermarkets, 3 very good bars and restaurants nearby and less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway taking only 15 minutes travel to Time Square. The location was great for my family and it was good to get away from the tourist attractions of New York city to a quieter and more relaxed location after a busy day sightseeing.

The only criticism of the apartment is there is a loud, vibrating, 'scraping' noise that occurs from the overhead pipes in the apartment at approximately 6.30am in the mornings which happens when the central heating in the building comes on. My wife and I saw the funny side but it would be wrong of me not to mention this in my review.

Despite the vibrating overhead pipes, I would highly recommend this apartment as it is good value for money and provides an excellent base to see the wonderful sights of New York City. We had a fabulous time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55annie5
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean,tidy and secure”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very well presented, It was very clean and tidy. Beds comfy and apartment air conditioned.We were a family of 5 and it was cosy but worked well for us.It is handy for the Metro but I would say that it took about 20mins downtown everyday,but not a problem.The river was 5mins walk to a nice restaurant and a roller disco rink.We felt quite safe in the area which is very multi cultural. It is a basement apartment but a good base to explore the city.Mrs Mercedes met us with the keys and couldn't have been more helpful.
The photos are a true representation of the property.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z
Martinique
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise...
Orleans, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z
Martinique
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks your review is greatly appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer67...
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks for your suggestions we use them to improve our service. Due to guest request we will be including the basic condiments (salt and sugar, coffee filters, dish soap and hand towels. Unfortunately I cannot provide body washes or hair products due to liability in incidence of allergic reactions.
Vielen Dank für Ihre Anregungen verwenden wir sie, um unseren Service zu verbessern. Wegen des Gastwunsches werden wir die Grundwürfel (Salz und Zucker, Kaffeefilter, Spülseife und Handtücher) enthalten. Leider kann ich keine Körperwaschmittel oder Haarprodukte aufgrund der Haftung bei allergischen Reaktionen liefern.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byboulylo...
Bozel, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review we use all suggestions to improve guest experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing