We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“East Village at it's best”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Area - LOTS of natural light!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area - LOTS of natural light!!
Guest bedroom - filled with natural light and quiet as it faces the courtyard = pleasant sleep! Guest bedroom - spacious and clean with dresser and closet for guests to use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Area - LOTS of natural light!!
Guest bedroom - filled with natural light and quiet as it faces the courtyard = pleasant sleep!
Guest bedroom - spacious and clean with dresser and closet for guests to use.
Living area - clean/spacious (by NYC standards :-) and filled with natural light from two skylights.
Living area. While just down the stairs their is bustling street scene - the apt is quiet as it face
Kitchen and entryway. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen as they please.
Subway stile tiling in the bathroom.
Beautiful view of East Village/downtown Manhattan and the iconic Freedom Tower.
Ost Cafe - a staple in the neighborhood - great spot for morning coffee and just across street!
The Williamsburg bridge - just a short stroll from apt along the East River. Great morning run!
Thompkins Square Park - 2 blocks from apartment - great for people (and dog) watching!
Watch the skateboarders perfecting their newest tricks at Thompkins Sq Park - a couple blocks away.
Experience the hustle and bustle of NYC in the heart of the East Village.
Watch some handball or jump in a pick up game yourself at Thompkins Sq Park!
A beautiful autumn day on a tree lined street in the East Village!
The bean - just another one of the many coffee shops in the neighborhood!
Like this fire hydrant - the East Village is full of color and life :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bratislav...
1 review
“East Village at it's best”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Evan's home for a week and we had a great time! The flat is clean and quiet as stated, in a really good location so it was easy for us to explore Manhattan. East Village has become one of our favorite areas in the city. The neighborhood is safe, with lots of great places around to have a bite or to go out for a drink. Evan was a great host – he provided a lot of useful information and recommendations. His cats are sweet so even if you are not an animal lover, you'll get along with these ladies quite easily. On our departure day, Evan was so kind to invite us for a brunch with his friends and that was a cherry on top of our amazing time in NYC. Evan's flat is definitely a go-to place if you want to experience the NYC in the best possible way. Thank you Evan for being a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great stay with Evan”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My girlfriend and I went to NYC for the first time and had a great experience staying with Evan. The listing is very accurate. The entire apartment is kept very clean and the bed was comfortable. Evan made us feel very welcomed and gave us plenty of recommendations during our short stay. The neighborhood is also very conveniently located near plenty of great restaurants, shops and the subway. I plan to come back some time in the future for another stay. Highly recommend this place and Evan as a host.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleycas...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hayley Cashion”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Evan's apartment was a fantastic place for us to stay during our time in NYC. It's really close to a number of cafes, and restaurants and a short walk to 1st Avenue subway station and Union Square. St Marks Place is just down the road which always has something happening ad the weekend market is just across the road from here at Tompkins Square. The room is really big with a comfy bed and plenty of storage space. The bathroom is also big and was nice and clean. Evan had a wealth of local knowledge that he was happy to share with us and was a great host. The wifi was fast and the whole apartment was kept clean and tidy for our entire stay with Evan. The apartment is on the top floor so there were a few stairs to climb but we didn't mind that. Evan has 3 friendly cats which we were happy to hang out with. Overall a fantastic stay in New York and the East Village and we would happily recommend staying with Evan and we'd do so next time we are in NYC!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Cleanliness, Nice big room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F
1 review
“excellent- exactly as advertized”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first time in NYC. This was a great place to stay. Exactly as described. Easy to get everywhere on Manhattan from here. Evan was a great host. Cats were very friendly. Lots of things to do in the immediate neighborhood as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kden111
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Evan's apartment in the East Village was one of the best decisions we made for our first holiday to NY.

The location is great with a bus stop at the front door and the subway only a 5 minute walk away. The apartment is a good size, clean and a super comfy bed.

We were fortunate enough to have Evan be there when we were there. The info pack he sent us was a great help. He's great with suggestions and tips on where the best places are to go for tourist attractions as well as what the locals prefer. Evan's an awesome host, friendly guy and we had some great banter with him. He's got three whimsical cats who were so sweet, we enjoyed having their company in the apartment. We look forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Room and bathroom size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing