We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
38 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$258
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Riu.com
US$185
View deal
Vio.com
US$168
View deal
Hotels.comUS$259
travelup.comUS$249
Lol.travelUS$310
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,610)
Filter reviews
5,610 results
Traveller rating
3,082
1,704
438
189
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,082
1,704
438
189
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square frosted glass new york great location every other day breakfast was included buffet style restaurant row modern hotel family room grab and go sliding door city break stayed here for nights mini fridge sofa bed would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 5,610 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2022

Loved the hotel and the staff were lovely especially in the bar/breakfast area. Brilliant location, only a few minutes from Times Square. The only slight issue were the bathrooms being impersonal, not much privacy especially if you were to take the kids

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank JonathanH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2022

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for a fantastic review!

It is wonderful to read such kind remarks about our lovely staff, it makes all our efforts worthwhile.

We aim to please and your praise lets us know we are doing our job.

We will pass on your observations.

Look forward to seeing you again, Jonathan!

Loving wishes,

Hotel RIU Plaza New York Times Square
Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2022

Have just returned from New York and a stay at this hotel. Some have criticized the breakfast queues and size of rooms etc but for us it was an overall good experience. We queued, for a few minutes, on a couple of days but we normally got seated within a couple of minutes. The hotel is very busy and located, ideally, just off of Times Square.

The rooms are compact, without a doubt, but you rarely go to a city break to experience a large bedroom! The rooms are functional and clean, the bathrooms are very good and the overall cleanliness of the hotel is as you'd expect.

The staff are wonderful and very helpful.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank TimB276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2022

Dear TimB276,

Thank you very much for your nice words and for your evaluation.

We are very happy that you had a good holiday with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon in one of our premises.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2022

The hotel is very nice. The people at the front desk very accommodating. The was smaller smaller than we thought. The location excellent. The room was clean. The view wonderful. Overall it was a very good trip.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank claudiaT7110NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2022

Dear Claudia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your great feedback.

It is, indeed, gratifying to read our guests enjoyed their stay nad it is a privilege to be able to be part of our guests' special occasions.

Thank you for choosing us, Claudia!

Hoping to see you soon!

Kindest wishes,

Hotel RIU Plaza New York Times Square
Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2022

was all good until I didn’t receive my deposit of £150 back! (room was left perfectly spotless) emailed and phoned up several time and no answer! extremely disappointed with the service received! a whole month later and still no answer or help on how to receive my refund back. Very poor service :(

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank caitlyncrisp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2022

Dear caitlyncrisp1,

We appreciate this feedback!

While we are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable, please do accept our apologies for the disappointment you experienced due to the deposit.

In case you wish to follow up or to raise a formal complaint, you can share your concerns with our After Travel department via email (in case of a direct booking using the following e-mail address: complaints@riu.com or through your travel agency). Our colleagues will be happy to attend you.

Should you be willing to give us another chance to host you in the future, we know we will make it right.

Greetings,

Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2022

Hotel is brilliantly situated on the edge of Times Square. All staff were so friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included in our price and it was superb with a huge range to suit every taste. Would definitely use this hotel again should I return to New York.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank mummyg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2022

Dear mummyg2013,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review!

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your holiday and it is an honour to be recognized and appreciated.

Wishing to welcome you again.

Best wishes!

Hotel RIU Plaza New York Times Square
Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews