We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience ever”

Julien Farel Restore Salon and Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enter a new era of beauty and wellness at Julien Farel Restore Salon & Spa - a 10,000-square-foot flagship Beauty Destination offering the best hairdressing, aesthetics, massage therapy and fitness all under one glorious roof. Medically advised by the prominent dermatologist, Dr. Doris Day, the Julien Farel team of experts work to service all of your beauty and wellness needs to achieve age-defying skin, hair, face, body and mind. Beyond a traditional spa, the Anti-Aging-themed Spa features clinically proven Anti-Aging therapies to address sun damage, wrinkles, and other signs of aging without invasive surgery. Located inside Loews Regency New York where the famed legendary Power Breakfast was created, Julien and Suelyn Farel created the Power Beauty menu where one can receive multiple signature services simultaneously in an hour (imagine a blowout, facial and manicure for example). Catering to busy locals and jet set, every service is as luxurious as it is transforming.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My hair has not looked better in many years. The accent of gray and brown into my gray-brown hair is perfectly done by Maris. The cut is beautiful because Kevin is a genius. They are both wonderful people and it is a pleasure to spend time with them. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful making the experience soothing, relaxing, and fun.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taia G, Manager at Julien Farel Restore Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Hope,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your positive feedback and having you as our client! Marris and Kevin have an undeniable gift to create magic! We are happy you are able to enjoy your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Merci,
Team JF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Miguel has magic hands when he blow dries my hair. He knows exactly how to have the hair lay perfectly on my head and frame my face

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Storyteller761265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taia G, Manager at Julien Farel Restore Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review!!! Miguel definitely has a undeniable gift to create magic! We look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,
Team JF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

The place is so relaxing, the staff so welcoming ! You feel re-energized and even cheerful once you've been taken care of by Julien's efficient team

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank retmrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taia G, Manager at Julien Farel Restore Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello Retmrey,

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We here at JF strive to create a memorable experience for all our guest. We are glad you enjoyed!!

All the best,
Team JF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

JF is a full service salon that can bring your beauty to the next level. The products, cuts, color, and spa services are top level in NYC. I can’t imagine going anywhere else!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taia G, Manager at Julien Farel Restore Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Hello Ana,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We pride ourselves on creating a memorable experience by providing outstanding guest services. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

All the best,
Team JF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Julien and his team have been taking care of my hair for close to 20 years and for most of those years I would travel over 70 miles to get there. Not only is the Salon and Spa the ultimate in luxury, it is the most professionally operated place under the sun. Julien and Suelyn, his gorgeous wife and CEO of the company, KNOW how to make a woman feel pampered and they have trained their staff in service and protocol unlike any salon in NYC or beyond. Further Julien is such a perfectionist that his haircuts are so precise they can actually last six months or longer but who would want to wait that long. I leave that place feeling like I’m walking on a cloud and look 30 years younger than when I walked in. I never go anywhere else and never will.
Melissa Shelly Pektor
Bethlehem, PA

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taia G, Manager at Julien Farel Restore Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello Melissa,

Thank you so much for being a loyal, valued, member of the Julien Farel experience. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to seeing during your next visit!

Stay well and Spa often,

Team JF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julien Farel Restore Salon and Spa also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Julien Farel Restore Salon and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing