We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Ranked #308 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It was in a good location and best thing was the free breakfast, rooms very small but clean

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayKumar54, Senior Agent at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Bumom,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt the particular room you were in was small. We do carry certain rooms that are indeed a bit bigger and perhaps in the future you can request one. We hope to see you return and are glad the rest of your stay was positive.
Kind Regards,

Klein Vergara (Senior Agent)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Super hotel about 2 blocks west of West Broadway (if you know Soho) on quiet side street. Do not be worried about the entrance to the Holland Tunnel about 3 blocks away. The hotel is quiet and serene, and the traffic is well controlled. Very comfortable beds. Stylish bathroom has shower only and you may need to either spend a minute figuring out how the control dial on it works (or ask reception). Powerful water pressure and plenty of hot water. Helpful, friendly, pro-active staff. Nifty lobby bar with decent drinks and no attitude (hi, Brandon). 19th floor has roof terrace with stunning views. Great restaurants (all price ranges), coffee shops, bakeries, etc., all within 1-2 blocks. You're close to everything: West Village is maybe 1/4 mile by foot. 1-2-3 and A-C-E subway lines are right close by. Cab to mid-town runs $10-12 with tip (peanuts by New York standards). Yet you're in Soho at a fraction of the usual Soho cost. I don't know how they do it, but it's fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul_in_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayKumar54, Klein Vergara (Senior Agent) at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking time out to express your experience at the Hampton Inn Soho. It appears everything served you very well, we are more than glad to hear that. I hope this means we’ll be seeing you return in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Klein Vergara (Senior Agent)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was exellent. The rooms were clean, and the added value offered to the guests was outstanding. Free wifi is perfect to help plan your days and look up reviews and "must do's" as well as a great selection for breakfast, well beyond the typical continental that hotels usually offer. There were a few hot dishes, fruit, yogurt, cereal and an assortment of pastries, bread and muffins.

The location is perfect, only a few blocks from the Canal street subway and excellent nightlife and restaurants of SOHO.

The staff are lovely and extremely helpful. If you have any questions or need recommendations they always come through and if they don't know the answer, they will happily jump online and look things up for you. The Manage we dealt with Junita Kumar was excellent, he was personable, polite and always ready to help with anything.

They offered everything we could have asked for and more, we were thoroughly impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I was skeptical about staying here. Small hotel just west of SoHo, but was extremely pleasantly surprised at how perfect it was - especially for the money. The front staff, no matter the shift was always pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and useful (small, but nothing unusual for NY). You can't beat free breakfast in NYC. This is a hot (and cold) breakfast with eggs and waffles, etc. etc. Also, free WIFI in the room. The breakfast room itself has a lovely area that feels like it is outside. I spent hours working there (with WiFI). Even late in the day, the breakfast room has juice, coffee and fresh fruit. There is also a small bar off the lobby for an evening cocktail. The hotel is a block away from the start of SoHO and a couple of blocks from the west village, so very well situated. All in all perfect hotel for a business trip. My only complaint (given the low price of the hotel) is that the ice machine in the hallway sounds like a plan landing. Extremely loud all night long.

Room Tip: My room was across from the ice maker which makes a terrible racket all night. Highly recommend aski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthurcheung, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Bumom,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you did enjoy stay. I do apologize for the loud ice machine that you had to experience. We are working on a solution to correct that issue. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Arthur Cheung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Extremely helpful and friendly service, nice atrium, small bar. Upgraded to room 1901 which a maintenance person said was the only room like it so the following comments apply to that room only: Small room with chair. No desk or work surface. Wonderful view with a large balcony that easily held two tables and chairs. Very large shower stall with floor to ceiling clear glass walls. Shower curtains for the two sides that faced outward but not for the two sides that faced into the room. Unlike a previous reviewer of this room, no problem with the water pressure but it does take a while to figure out how to work the multi-headed shower.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthurcheung, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Conraveler,

Thank you for posting your comments from your recent visit at the Hampton Inn Manhattan SoHo on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you were able to enjoy your stay. If you happen to be in the New York City again, we hope to have another opportunity to service you.

Best regards,
Arthur Cheung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I spent five nights at this hotel during our first trip to New York. It is conveniently located to explore the Soho, Tribeca and Greenwich Village areas, as well as having two subway stops nearby (Spring Street and Canal Street). The rooms are a good size by European standards and were spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable, the shower was excellent and there was plenty of closet space, which is not always the case in hotels. Free wifi was included in the room price. All staff members we dealt with were friendly and courteous. It was one of the few hotels in Manhattan which offered complimentary breakfast. There was plenty of choice, including a waffle machine to make your own fresh waffles. Guests can help themselves to tea and coffee 24/7 in the breakfast room and complimentary cookies are ordered in each day from the bakery which is a nice touch. There is a small bar in the lobby and an ATM. Despite the hotel being quite full while we were there, away from the lobby area, the hotel remained quiet. There are a plethora of restaurants, bars and shops in Soho and Greenwich Village which can be reached on foot or a short subway ride and we enjoyed spending our evenings there. We bought the 7 day metrocard and were able to explore Manhattan easily, day or night. If you are looking to stay away from the more “touristy” areas while still being in an excellent Manhattan location, I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would certainly stay there again if I return to New York.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthurcheung, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Galliose,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I have shared your ccomments with my staff and they are very happy that they were able to make your stay a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again in the future, Thank you again!

Best regards,
Arthur Cheung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

just stayed at hampton inn manhattan soho hotel clean staff first class stayed 16/3/12 to 20/3/12 good selection of food for breakfast room was a good size to say there was three adults and one infant will stay there again when next in new york

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthurcheung, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. My staff strives to provide the best service for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to service you soon.

Best regards,
Arthur Cheung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#170 of 473 in New York City
1,518 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#147 of 473 in New York City
1,996 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#303 of 473 in New York City
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#327 of 473 in New York City
977 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#202 of 473 in New York City
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Address: 54 Watts St, New York City, NY 10013-1912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#169 Business Hotel in New York City
#212 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $161 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing