We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Play Shear Madness

Saw this play on first visit to USA at JFK Centre Washington. Enjoyed so much that as saw it was on... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2017
mesh18
,
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Hilarious!

A friend recommended this show. We had 2nd row seats in a small theater, but they were a little... read more

Reviewed March 15, 2017
Texas4kiddos
,
Austin, Texas
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New York City
from US$102.37
More Info
from US$98.75
More Info
from US$139.75
More Info
from US$107.13
More Info
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
27
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
13
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Saw this play on first visit to USA at JFK Centre Washington. Enjoyed so much that as saw it was on on NY thought would see again. Even though very American was easy to follow and lots of laughs.
Plot changes all the time and the audience participation is great.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank mesh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

A friend recommended this show. We had 2nd row seats in a small theater, but they were a little too close because of a prop. The show was hilarious, great actors & very personable. They interacted with the audience which was great! We would definitely go back again! Funny, funny, funny!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Texas4kiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Great interactive mystery who-dunnit that involves everyone. Many laughable moments and loved the intimacy of the small theatre. Highly recommend not sitting too close as there are obstructions on the stage that make viewing from farther back much better.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank DraxNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

My family and I saw Shear Madness yesterday. We all really enjoyed it! My kids are 20 and 23 years old. The show is appropriate for all ages. The actors were so creative and clever. It was so much fun actually being a part of the show.

The Davenport Theater is very small so there really isn't a bad seat in the place. One of the props did kind of get in the way of some of the scenes but it wasn't a big deal.

Go see it if you have the chance! You won't regret it.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank MaryMary08016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Shear Madness was great! The cast is funny and gets the audience involved. I was worried in the beginning with the loud music playing but after a couple songs it stops. My husband and I sat in the 3rd row, 1st and second seat from aisle and the sink on stage blocked our view quite a bit but other than that it was a great experience! Patrick Noonan was my favorite to watch and Gil Brady is some serious eye candy! Overall it was both funny and fun! I now want to plan a girls night to take my sister and mom! Ending always changes so I would enjoy it again just as much.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 4dolphins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews