We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,331)
Filter reviews
2,331 results
Traveller rating
1,538
585
126
55
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
585
126
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite rooftop bar chrysler building the penthouse new york rockefeller center full kitchen small kitchen sitting room living area the sofa bed around the corner central park wonderful hotel boutique hotel coffee maker rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,331 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first time I've felt completely and totally misled by a hotel's rating. If this were rated 2 or 2.5 stars, I might understand but this was a big miss by a long shot. The hotel is beyond dated - my heart sank the second we pulled up to the shabby facade. The buttons in the lift reminded us of consoles from the 80s. The interior was dark in a not sexy, sad, dingy way. I was literally embarrassed at having booked this hotel for my family's one night layover in the city, and couldn't wait to leave. I simply cannot reconcile the positive reviews and beautiful photos I saw of it on the different review sites with the real thing.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank serphergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Manager at The Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "serphergirl",
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback. While we were honoured to have you and your family with us, we are legitimately sorry to learn about your impressions during your stay. I am the very first one to admit our "European style" is certainly not for everyone - especially with that old world look. However, I trust your impressions are far beyond a matter of taste.
We would highly appreciate an opportunity to make it up to you and your family, foe which I remain completely available should you wish the discuss any possibility to do so.
Most sincerely,
Jorge G. - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kimberly Suites in July. The hotel has a great location. The Staff were all very attentive, and we enjoyed the hotel. It was at the end of a 3 1/2 weeks vacation, and we enjoyed the space this hotel has for its guest. Only regret, is that we never got to eat at the hotel. The rooms were big, and clean, I am sure, we will be back at this hotel, next time we are in NY.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsGam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Manager at The Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lars,
We truly thank you for your generous review! We were thrilled to have you and your family with us and we are truly glad you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer.
We are honoured to learn you will consider us as your hosts for your future visits to the Big Apple. Do not hesitate to contact us should there be anything in which we may be of assistance when planning your return trip.
Most cordially,
Jorge G. - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018

This hotel is beyond beautiful! Every inch of the hotel is perfection. everything is so well maintained. The staff is excellent, the restaurants are delish. The breakfast buffet was amazing! Cant wait to come back!

Room tip: The higher the floor, less noise.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J7289QYchristinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Manager at The Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christine,

We wish we could properly thank you for your extremely generous review! We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed everything The Kimberly has to offer.
We are the ones who can't wait to welcome you back home, so please let us know if there is anything at all in which we may be of help when planning your return trip. Let us roll out the red carpet for you!
Most cordially,
Jorge G. - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Very good venue for hosting a promotional event, staff really friendly and helpful. Rooftop bar and private room provides the ideal space for entertaining guests with back to back presentations and networking space.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 138barneym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Manager at The Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Barney,
Thank you very much for sharing your valued comments. We were honoured to have you with us and truly hope you made the very best out of your visit.
We truly look forward to the pleasure of your company again soon, for which we remain completely available should you need any assistance when planning your return trip.
Most cordially,
Jorge G. - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We spent four nights at the Kimberly and were not disappointing. The room was spacious, very nicely appointed and very well kept. Everything was in great condition. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The bed was comfortable and the linen soft.
Our room was on the second floor and yet was surprising insulated from the noise of the city.
The decor is not modern but rather quite traditional. I enjoyed this.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: See if you can get a suite upgrade
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AUC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, Manager at The Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AUC123,
Thank you so much for your very generous comments! We were thrilled to have you with us but truly regret the low floor - only due to the completely sold out situation during your stay.
We would highly appreciate an opportunity to make it up to you with a considerable room upgrade on your next visit, for which I remain completely available should you need any assistance when planning your return trip.
Most sincerely,
Jorge G. - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews