We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kitano New York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Dylan Hotel NYC(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pod 39 Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Seton Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
616
469
110
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
469
110
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark avenuegrand central stationjazz clubnew yorkjapanese toiletheated seaton a non smoking floortowel warmerthe empire state buildinglive jazzfew blocksmurray hillquiet hoteltimes squaremini barcorner roomnice size
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Park Avenue is gorgeous in the Spring with the tulips and magnolia in bloom along the median, and we had the perfect view from our bright and relatively spacious room at the Kitano Hotel. Mirrors, gold and glass along with a sweeping staircase in the foyer created an opulent and spacious first impression. Efficient and accommodating staff streamlined service and anticipated our every need. Within walking distance of all our destinations, the Kitano will certainly be our first choice of hotels the next time we're in NYC.

Room Tip: Park Avenue people-watching was perfect from the 4th floor on the East side.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My boss sent us to New York for our Christmas present. Great boss huh!!!!!! Because he booked it so late there were not that many nice hotels available for that particular weekend so he thought because he was paying so much it would be really nice. It was ok. The room was very nice and the bathroom was clean. But for the money I was expecting something GREAT. It was an ok location if you are visiting for the first time or doing all the touristy things because you are close to grand central station.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our stay was quiet and peaceful and definitely first class. The room was spacious, larger than most NYC hotel rooms, and the lobby was lovely. Everything about the hotel was clean and sparkling. Even the towels were plush. Good climate control. Very comfortable.The only thing we couldn't figure out was the Japanese coffee maker in the room!

Room Tip: Even a room on the third floor overlooking the street was quiet. No problem.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnbrown68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed one night and it was perfect for our stay. Short walk to Grand Central Station. We are very sensitive to noise and there was absolutely no noise. The view from our room was superb - we could see the Empire State Building from our window. Beautiful at night. Would recommend but it was expensive but all hotels in New York are expensive!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TresMusketeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel was ok. Rooms average size, nothing special. It is a smaller hotel and not many amenities. But the location is good, rooms are clean, and the price from hotwire was a good deal. I would stay again for the same deal. Valet parking is crazy expensive 59$! I know nyc is expensive, but this last trip has made me re-think going to nyc anytime soon. Way too expensive, 150$ a person for a broadway show! 20$ for a taxi ride. Super expensive weekend.

Room Tip: High room, non smoking floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinWyman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews