We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #9 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Hotel Elysee over Christmas. It is in an excellent location. The staff & service were very fine. It is a comfortable, welcoming place to stay & we recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,888
    659
    100
    32
    10
See reviews for
793
1,796
163
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
long island, new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Again, Angela and I spent an overnight at Hotel Elysee celebrating her birthday. This hotel has become our home away from home. As usual, we were treated like royalty and to our surprise and delight, we were upgraded to a suite. If you plan to come to New York, please look in to staying at this very charming and hospitable hotel.
As far as I am concerned, it should be ranked much higher than it is.
Oh, by the way, we were greeted with a bottle of wine and chocolates.

Room Tip: If you want very quiet, ask for a room in the back but there will not be a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drnodk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We were very happy with this hotel. The décor and ambience were lovely. We asked for a quiet room when we reserved, and that is exactly what we got -- a treat in Manhattan. We enjoyed the breakfast room -- the staff were welcoming and professional -- and the offerings, especially the fresh fruit and the made-to-order lattes. Next time, we will take more advantage of the front desk staff for restaurant recommendations, and spend less time wandering aimlessly around Mid-Town looking for the "perfect" place to eat. The one time we did ask for help, the choice -- a nearby Indian restaurant -- was spot on.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shauniemegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens,greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

the hotel has an excellent location, very friendly and professional staff,and a size that makes it very personable.the complementary wine afternoons and continental breakfast are served in a very warm and cozy area on the second floor. it is definetely a hotel that makes you feel right at home.we will certainly come back.

Room Tip: rooms away from elevator and higher floors for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

This was our third stay at the Hotel Elysee, and it won't be our last. For people who prefer the intimate feel of a boutique hotel, the Elysee just can't be beat. When I booked the reservation, I mentioned that we were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. What a wonderful surprise we experienced when we our room was upgraded upon check-in! The gentleman at the front desk was both knowledgeable and eager to please, suggesting just the right spot for a quick lunch before we headed off to a show. His concern was genuine...and much appreciated.

Breakfast is included in the room rate, and it is served in an elegantly comfortable (my husband's words!) breakfast room. Fresh fruit salad, croissants, bagels, cereals, yogurt, teas, coffees...all delicious.

It appears that there is a large variety of room sizes and configurations. The last time we stayed our room was on the small side, so double-check this if this is an issue. Our bed and linens were extrememly comfortable, but we did hear occasional noise from clanging of pipes. Although the decor of the building shows a tad bit of wear, it doesn't detract from the overall special feel of the place a bit. The Elysee is a gem!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 35Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borås
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I spent two nights att Elysee two weeks ago, visiting NYC on business (second time).The hotel is perfectly situated for my business visit, and the atmosphere is top class and rates reasonable. Very service minded staff and luxury looking rooms. I will be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Great location & a very nice room. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing