We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,609)
Filter reviews
4,609 results
Traveller rating
3,645
786
124
42
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,645
786
124
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar club room wine and cheese new york continental breakfast second floor lounge central park cocktail hour bagels hard boiled eggs fresh fruit charming hotel home away from home small hotel each evening king suite midtown manhattan
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 4,609 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018

A very well located hotel with character and charm. The lounge with a good nourishing breakfast in the morning and wine and cheese, and other snacks. in the afternoon distinguish the Elysee from other hotels.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jiminreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

As always, we had a wonderful stay at the Elysee. The staff treats everyone with great care and consideration. It’s quiet, elegant, a home away from home. There are many amenities, including breakfast and wine and cheese in the evenings. We would never think of staying anywhere else when we visit NYC.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 892christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

My wife and I visit NYC annually and always stay at the Élysées because it is so friendly, well-run and maintained. It was great this time as usual. We also love the evening drinks and snacks as well as breakfast. The staff are so eager to be helpful.

Room tip: Loved our room 103
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douglas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

The hotel is lovely, small, traditional and we love it. The staff is fantastic from the front desk to the doormen and the people working at breakfast. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. We wil most definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parisgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Terrific, small, European-style hotel. Wonderful staff, always helpful. Lovely breakfast/happy hour rooms. Love staying here each time in New York. Conveniently located with easy access both Uptown and Downtown, and of course, Midtown!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottinNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews