We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at Hotel Elysee and I would stay again.
The location, close by to MOMA is perfect. it was an easy walk to The Metropolitan Museum.
I was in NYC this past weekend when it was very cold and windy outside.
I loved that I didn’t have to go outside for breakfast (continental breakfast provided).
I had a late lunch on Sunday and wasn’t hungry for a big di Nner. The 5-8 pm snack offerings did the trick for the evening.
The staff was very helpful.
My room was exceptional.
I generally come to NYC 1-2times a year and often stay near Times Square because of the theater district. Hotel Elysee is also very accessible to Broadway. (I did see a play during my stay)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank literacycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 4,221 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very well located hotel with character and charm. The lounge with a good nourishing breakfast in the morning and wine and cheese, and other snacks. in the afternoon distinguish the Elysee from other hotels.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jiminreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always, we had a wonderful stay at the Elysee. The staff treats everyone with great care and consideration. It’s quiet, elegant, a home away from home. There are many amenities, including breakfast and wine and cheese in the evenings. We would never think of staying anywhere else when we visit NYC.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 892christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I visit NYC annually and always stay at the Élysées because it is so friendly, well-run and maintained. It was great this time as usual. We also love the evening drinks and snacks as well as breakfast. The staff are so eager to be helpful.

Room Tip: Loved our room 103
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douglas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is lovely, small, traditional and we love it. The staff is fantastic from the front desk to the doormen and the people working at breakfast. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. We wil most definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parisgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrific, small, European-style hotel. Wonderful staff, always helpful. Lovely breakfast/happy hour rooms. Love staying here each time in New York. Conveniently located with easy access both Uptown and Downtown, and of course, Midtown!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottinNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the Elysee, been staying there for years. Will stay there again. Love the place, love the people. But the place needs to be spruced up. The second floor lounge could use new furniture and carpet.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G-man-Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 473 in New York City
3,840 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 473 in New York City
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $313 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing