We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, We will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #39 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Service is very good. The hotel is very nice. The location is fine and we love it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nepnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

I am so glad to know that you loved your experience here. Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor. One of the best compliment we receive is when a guest tells us "we'll see you again." I am glad to know we'll be welcoming you back. Take care, Caroline Lakin Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,004 - 3,010 of 3,893 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

The Iroquois is a true gem right next to all the action of time square. We were within walking distance of most of the shows and lots of shopping. Places to eat were plentiful and all that we tried were excellent. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and bathroom was much larger than I expected. Looking forward to staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSUFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

We will look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you very much for reflecting on your stay at the Iroquois and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My daughter and I met up with some family for a NY vacation. We stayed 4 nights and the Iroquois experience was fantastic. We were met by a wonderful bellman, John, had smooth and friendly check in and escorted to our exceptionally clean and comfortable room. Both concierges, Vanessa and Alan, were of great help and always friendly and accomodating. Loved the bath products and linens, beds very comfortable, nice to have a DVD player and IPOD dock in the room. Chocolates on the pillow every night a nice touch. This hotel is close to everything yet far enough that it was peaceful and quiet at night. Airconditioning worked great as did Internet access. The Iroquois staff clearly went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant and comfortable. If I ever get back to New York I will definitely stay here and I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends. Staying at the Iroquois was a fantastic choice and I cannot imagine anyone would be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renae2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Thank you so much for this flattering review. I am very proud we made such a great impression during your stay. I will surely pass on the compliments to John, Vanessa, Alan, and the rest of our team. Our goal is for all our guests' stays here to be like yours- the "best ever"! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back hopefully soon! Best, Caroline Lakin- Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Conny and Nancy at the front desk along with the bell staff were extra nice. When we arrived they called within 5 min. to see if there was anything they could get for us. Our room was comfortable, cozy, clean, inviting ...We especially loved the bed. The Frette linens were so comfy! All the things I dream about in Hotel rooms...We even had sunlight !! That is a must for me ! I just loved the service and the little extra amenities: ie, a movie list of DVD's to choose from for free, lemon ice water available all day, nice doormen. We just loved the small warm comfortable feel of this Hotel. I would recommend it anyone !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizhirschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you for this kind review. I will be sure to pass your appreciation on to Conny, Nancy, and our bellmen. I am very proud to know you enjoyed our service so much. We'll look forward to welcoming you back! Take care, Caroline Lakin- Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Iroquois for five nights to celebrate our anniversary, and enjoy some time in New York. When we first arrived at the hotel one of the doormen greeted us at the car, unloaded our bags, and proceeded to guide us into the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, and even though we arrived a bit early our room was ready for us. Chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of sparkling water awaited us in the room, which was refreshing after we had had a bit of a stressful day prior to our arrival.

The concierge desk was very helpful and friendly when assisting with reservations, tickets for shows, and great even just to talk to. All the staff in general were friendly, genuine and attentive, and always seemed to ask if there was anything they could do for us. We did not eat at Triumph, but we did visit the cocktail bar Lantern's Keep three nights we were at the hotel (they are closed Sunday and Monday). Quite simply some of the best cocktails we've ever had.

We stayed in a suite, which we felt was necessary considering we would be there five nights. This gave us some breathing room, and a calm place to escape the hustle and bustle of the city for a little while in the afternoon. The living room was well appointed, with a mini-bar, Bose i-Pod dock, sofa/love seat, desk, etc... The bedroom had ample space, and the king size bed was great. Only thing I would change would be to get a duvet for the bed in the summer time that is a little lighter as it got a bit warm for me at night. The air-conditioning worked very well, and it was in the 90s the whole time we were there. Noise from the street was inaudible most of the time. Housekeeping was great, the room/bathroom was always clean.

Overall, The Iroquois is a great hotel in midtown. If you want to have an "old" New York experience, with quality service, amenities, and well appointed rooms - stay at The Iroquois.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTM95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

We appreciate the thorough review of your recent stay at the Iroquois. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves and thank you for letting us be apart of your special occasion. I am particularly glad to know you took full advantage of our outstanding concierge team and also that you enjoyed our new cocktail salon "Lantern's Keep", which we are very proud to have attached to our lobby. We will look forward to welcoming you back. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed at the Iroquois in a deluxe room for one night in December. The staff were very friendly and seemed to work together as a unit. The room and bathroom were clean, coffee and cider were available in the lobby, and there were free dvds for loan at the front desk. I enjoy this hotel's location, right next door to the Algonquin. I find it to be very convenient. Although it is very close to Times Square, the street upon which it is located is fairly quiet and feels old-timey in its own way.
It was a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Check the hotel's website for deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvillereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

I am very happy to know no matter where you were- the room, the lobby, or our location- you felt comfortable. I also take particular compliment to your comment on how our staff "seemed to work together as a unit" because that is one of our ultimate goals in servicing our guests. Thank you again for choosing the Iroquois and for this wonderful review, and we will look forward to welcoming you back. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

When we checked in a young lady (Caroline or Carolyn, I'm not sure of the spelling) asked if we were in NYC for anything special.."Yes, our fifth wedding anniversary." A short time later chocolates, wine and a congratulatory card were sent to our room compliments of the hotel. What a thoughtful gesture! To a person the staff; housekeepers, desk personnel, doormen and concierge were friendly, courteous, helpful and professional without any hint of snobbishness. The bed was comfortable and room flawlessly clean. Many of New York's attractions were an easy stroll away and a cooler of fresh lemonade in the lobby was a refreshing touch after a stroll. Will most assuredly come back and can, with confidence, recommend The Iroquois.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank july1231863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Thank you very much for this review and it was very kind of you to mention me. It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel that day and thank you for choosing us to celebrate your special occasion. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Be sure to tell your friends, and we'll surely look forward to welcoming you back for anniversaries to come. Take care, Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#73 of 471 in New York City
6,720 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 471 in New York City
3,222 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#84 of 471 in New York City
3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#48 of 471 in New York City
3,519 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 471 in New York City
3,824 reviews
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#41 of 471 in New York City
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#35 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $261 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing