We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Iroquois New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #38 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We just stood at the hotel and everything was great.

Thank you Lisa for making such a smooth check in.

The rooms were gorgeous. Up to date with all Hi-tech.

The entire hotel is spotless.

We will be back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chayamushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
It's always very rewarding to hear such kind compliments, I'm pleased to hear that Lisa was able to provide you with outstanding service. Thank you and we hope to see you on a future stay.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,318
    868
    168
    57
    31
See reviews for
813
1,400
206
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at the Iroquois for a theater weekend in NYC and enjoyed it very much. It is the only hotel I know in NYC where every single member of the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a small hotel -- and the rooms are small, too. But they are very well appointed, clean, and exceptionally comfortable. We stayed in a room with two queen beds (we were two friends traveling together), so that may have made the room appear smaller. The marble bathrooms are clean, bright and contain everything you need. There is a small reading room off the lobby which was a pleasant spot to read the newspaper and have coffee. The restaurant in the hotel is also quite good, but there are legions of good restaurants in the same area. I'd return to The Iroquois given its service, comfort, location in the theater district, and value.

Room Tip: As in most NYC hotels, as high up as possible to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaReston_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
I'm pleased to hear you chose to stay with us and enjoyed the experience. Thank you and thank you for sharing. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice for service, comfort and location. The Iroquois is located within walking distance to all the local attractions. The service was excellent and the rooms were quiet and clean. No problems, no complaints. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you so much for your review, I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get the most out of our prime location. We hope to see you again!

Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is a good, not great hotel. Reminds me of many European hotels. Good Staff, reasonable price, decent sized rooms, close to where you want to me. Not a bad place to stay at all. Just not something unique.

I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Walk out the door and go down to the right to the diner for breakfast - better than the hotel for le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
It's always a helpful to hear feedback from our guests, thank you for sharing.
I'm pleased to hear you found your stay comfortable but wanted you to be aware that we often offer promotional rates, prepaid reservations, and our Gold Guest program that can offer nice discounts on rates. Please contact us directly and we can provide you with the lowest available rate.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Thank You Again,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed at The Iroquois this month for 4 nights as a group of three women on a New York adventure. We found the location ideal, just a few blocks from Times Square. The staff including door man Bill were so helpful and friendly giving us great advice including where to shop for groceries and where to find the best New York cheesecake!
The room had 2 comfortable queen beds and had enough room and all the modern conveniences. Although small the bathroom was modern and provided for our needs.
After long days of sightseeing we took advantage of the free DVD rental on a couple of occasions. Although we didn't eat in at the restaurant there were plenty of affordable meal options nearby to suit every taste and budget.
I would highly recommend this hotel as a comfortable, stylish and affordable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 655BeateM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to New York and that the room was comfortable for the three of you. Thank you for staying with us and sharing on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights & everything was excellent. Staff was friendly. Stayed in a suite That was beautiful. Will never stay anywhere else whenever we are visiting NYC.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmsht12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
I'm pleased to hear your compliments and to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to New York.

Thank You,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I booked the Iroquois for 5 nights in April. I chose this hotel for its location and the positive reviews on Trip Advisor.

When we arrived we were greeted by the concierge who helped with our luggage. He was very polite and told us to find him if we have any questions/queries.

The room was very small but expected in New York - it was nicely decorated and very clean.
This didn't bother us as we would only be using the room to sleep in as we wanted to explore NY as much as possible. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.

The Iroquois is located right near times square/theatre district. It was great to just be able to walk home most nights.

The bar and restaurant is expensive but good food if your willing to pay the prices. There are some great Italian restaurants further down the street on the left hand side.

The iroquois is ideal for a short stay and a perfect spot for sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiance, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#62 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#70 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,633 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#33 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing