We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #41 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and accommodations. Location is great and staff is friendly. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Located in the heart of the city. Excellent food and enjoyed the complimentary coffee and refreshments. My family and I will definitely book again on our next visit. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Greetings Evelyn A! Thank you for sharing those kinds words and taking time out to provide us and other travelers with feedback about your stay with us here at The Iroquois New York during you family vacation. I have passed over your kind words to our great staff who send their gratitude. We are so pleased to know our location, service and amenities provided afforded you to have enjoyable stay! It is guests like you who make it all worth it We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Did you know that our best rates are on our website? Simply add your email address by clicking "MEMBERS ONLY" on our iroquoisny.com website and you will be able to book our lowest rates!

Warm Regards,
Amanda Scalzo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 3,892 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Excellent location in Midtown Manhattan. Easy to get around either walking subway or car service. friendly and helpful staff that went above and beyond to help make our trip that much better. Great comfortable and clean guest rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 478bridgetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Greetings 478bridgetteh! Thank you for sharing those kinds words and taking time out to provide us and other travelers with feedback about your stay with us here at The Iroquois New York. I have passed over your kind words to our helpful staff who send their gratitude. We are so pleased to know our location, service and amenities provided afforded you to have enjoyable stay! It is guests like you who make it all worth it We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Did you know that our best rates are on our website? Simply add your email address by clicking "MEMBERS ONLY" on our iroquoisny.com website and you will be able to book our lowest rates!

Warm Regards,
Amanda Scalzo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The Iroquois is an older hotel, but in all the best ways. Rooms are not large, but are very comfortable and nicely done. The hotel doesn't have hundreds or thousands of rooms. So you don't feel like you're staying a big impersonal hotel. The staff is congenial. The location is great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Greetings Christopher B! Thank you for sharing those kinds words and taking time out to provide us and other travelers with feedback about your stay with us here at The Iroquois New York. It is always a sincere honor to receive a five star review, and the reputations of being "A great place to stay Midtown Manhattan." I have passed over your kind words to our staff who send their gratitude. We are so pleased to know our location, service and amenities provided afforded you to have enjoyable stay! It is guests like you who make it all worth it We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Did you know that our best rates are on our website? Simply add your email address by clicking "MEMBERS ONLY" on our iroquoisny.com website and you will be able to book our lowest rates!

Warm Regards,
Amanda Scalzo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Hotel rooms weren't as advertised. I had no internet connection for 4 of the 7 days i stayed. Service was excellent but overall experience is 2/10. Gym equipment was shockingly poor
I Will not be referring or returning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jamesdI4788IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, General Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Jamesdl4788IY

Thank you for selecting The Iroquois Hotel on your most recent visit to New York.

It disappoints me to read you did not enjoy your stay. We were only aware of your internet challenges while you were with us, as you made no mention of any other issues to us during your stay, or when prompted upon departure. We did find an issue with the WiFi router that serviced your room. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by that and that it took a bit of time to resolve. Had you shared any other concerns with us prior your departure, we would made every effort to make this up to you.

Jamesdl4788IY, please know that I am available to discuss your stay further with you, and have sent you a separate email in the hope that we can connect in person. I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the near future, and afford us the opportunity to show you what we can do.

Kind Regards
Breandan Gallagher - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Have stayed at this hotel many times at different times during the year and have not been disappointed. It is a smaller hotel with charm and character that has remained throughout renovations. There is even a small library off the lobby with books, coffee, and tea. Fun bar and a very good restaurant, but near many others if you choose to eat out. Close to the Broadway area and shopping. The staff is one of the best we have encountered and always available to answer questions.

Room Tip: Never be afraid to ask for a quiet room. We always have and have not been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalmandSteady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Greetings Calmansteady! Thank you for sharing those kinds words and taking time out to provide us and other travelers with feedback about your stay with us here at The Iroquois New York. It is always a sincere honor to receive a five star review! I have passed over your kind words to our friendly staff, who send their gratitude. We are so pleased to know our location, service and anniversary amenities provided afforded you to have enjoyable stay! It is guests like you who make it all worth it We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Did you know that our best rates are on our website? Simply add your email address by clicking "MEMBERS ONLY" on our iroquoisny.com website and you will be able to book our lowest rates!

Warm Regards,
Amanda Scalzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We spent the night before arriving at the Iroquois at the Intercontinental hotel which is 3 blocks away. Although the Intercontinental had HUGE rooms with modern furnishings and a modern bathroom there was absolutely zero customer service. When we arrived at the Iroquois there was a stark contrast. The doorman was extremely helpful, the front desk woman was absolutely charming and friendly. Even though the room was small and not as modern as the Intercontinental the fact that the staff seemed like they truly cared made all the difference in the world. Also since it is a boutique hotel you do not have to deal with all the crowds like at the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fdipace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Greetings fdlpace! Thank you for sharing those kinds words and taking time out to provide us and other travelers with feedback about your stay with us here at The Iroquois New York. It is always a sincere honor to receive a positive review! I have passed over your kind words to our friendly staff, who send their gratitude. We are so pleased to know our location, service and anniversary amenities provided afforded you to have enjoyable stay! It is guests like you who make it all worth it We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Did you know that our best rates are on our website? Simply add your email address by clicking "MEMBERS ONLY" on our iroquoisny.com website and you will be able to book our lowest rates!

Warm Regards,
Amanda Scalzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Great small boutique hotel with grand service. Very well located in Midtown. Superb service from all levels in the hotel. Excellent restaurant and bar as well. We will return regularly and encourage friends to do so as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D1408YYlarryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Greetings D1408YYlarryb! Thank you for sharing those kinds words and taking time out to provide us and other travelers with feedback about your stay with us here at The Iroquois New York. It is always a sincere honor to receive a five star review! I have passed over your kind words to our friendly staff, who send their gratitude. We are so pleased to know our location, service and anniversary amenities provided afforded you to have enjoyable stay! It is guests like you who make it all worth it We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Did you know that our best rates are on our website? Simply add your email address by clicking "MEMBERS ONLY" on our iroquoisny.com website and you will be able to book our lowest rates!

Warm Regards,
Amanda Scalzo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#71 of 471 in New York City
6,714 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 471 in New York City
3,219 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#82 of 471 in New York City
3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#48 of 471 in New York City
3,518 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 471 in New York City
3,824 reviews
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#39 of 471 in New York City
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#37 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $259 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing